Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JohnA15

28 M Groton, CT

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi all, I guess this profile is a beacon that I’m single and available. I didn't think I’d be on a site like this until I turned 35 or rebounding from my second divorce but, then again, I can be persuaded to try new things. I really hope this summary doesn't sound like a job application...I have a laundry list of character flaws and I'm trying to sell some of my better points.
It's my aspiration to live a meaningful life. For me, that means working to make connections and enrich the lives of others while growing as a person. My friends would probably tell you I’m crazy (cheeky shenanigans). They’ve also described me as energetic, empathetic, witty, and sarcastic. I may (or may not) come across as shy on first meetings, but that doesn't last long. I'm willing to try mostly anything at least once and am always down for new life experiences.
Relationship-wise, I’m a very loyal companion and will work with my partner to build a relationship that has passion, respect, amity, and affection. I’ve come to appreciate the little things and realize no gesture between the ones you care for is trivial. At times, I've been called an "old soul" in part because I believe chivalry isn't dead and, although I'm not a prude, I don't "hook up" on the first date.
My ideal counterpart is somebody affectionate, witty, with a sense of humor, honesty, and compassion. I like a girl who is optimistic, motivated, and can plan for the future while also being able to have fun, laugh, and live for the moment. This girl is someone unique who I can grow with, learn from, and be myself around. Feel free to message if you want to know anything else...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m pretty motivated, having graduated with my Masters in Health Science this May. I just recently moved to Groton from Mass so I can start my career as a PA working in Emergency Medicine. I've thoroughly enjoyed my experiences working in medicine and am grateful for the relationships established with my patients (most of the time). Even though I'm driven to succeed, I like to have fun with good people and although my career is very important, it’ll always be second to my family and close friends.
Outside work, I enjoy exercising (cardio, weight training, MMA), sketching, light reading, movies, music, billiards, bowling, camping, day-tripping and hanging out with friends...among other things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...paying attention to detail.
...following recipes.
...helping people, even if just by listening.
...entertaining friends with my cheeky sarcasm.
...intelligent conversations peppered with humorous movie quotes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think the first thing people notice on a first impression is the face...not quite sure what to say about mine, but fortunately a picture's worth 1,000 words. People will also notice I'm kinda on the short side. When I tell people I lived in Ludlow, they might ask me if I'm Portuguese or Italian (even though I'm neither). I try to always look presentable so they might say I dress well. Not too sure what else to say, I'm just throwing things out here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books -The Silmarillion, LOTR, and The Hobbit, J.R.R. Tolkien; Kingdom of Fear, Hunter S. Thompsen; Oryx and Crake, Margaret Atwood; Jurassic Park, Michael Crichton; World War Z, Max Brooks; (I'll read chapters in Med textbooks and articles in PA Journals out of habit)

Movies (comedies, action/adventure, horror/thriller, drama) -Anchorman, Superbad, Clerks., The Hangover, Super Troopers, Wedding Crashers, Boondock Saints, Fight Club, Donnie Darko, The Departed, Pulp Fiction, Avatar, LOTR, Iron Man, Thor, The Dark Knight, Predator, Friday the 13th, Underworld

Shows -Family Guy, It's Always Sunny, Californication

Music I have an eclectic taste but prefer rock, rap/hip-hop, dance -AC/DC, Mötley Crüe, Van Halen, Led Zeppelin, The Doors, The Beatles, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Minus the Bear, Foster the People, Linkin Park, A Perfect Circle, Tool, Soundgarden, Audioslave, The Kings of Leon, Cavo, Chevelle, Trapt, AIC, NIN, Incubus, White Stripes, SOAD, Ludacris, Pitbull, Kanye, Timbaland, Jay-Z, Lil Wayne, Lady Gaga (kind of)...

Food -I'll try any type of food once, but I enjoy breakfast foods (especially bacon...actually, I'll take bacon anytime, anyplace), poultry dishes, and I really appreciate ice cream.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family (most of them) and good friends
2. Homeostasis
3. Car
4. Career $$
5. Cell
6. Laptop (with high-speed internet)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...where I've been and what comes next.
...what I've taken away from my mistakes.
...how to better myself.
...how long before Sallie Mae comes knocking.
...the fairer sex.
...ninjas.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...working.
...out with friends.
...watching a newly released movie I streamed online while problem drinking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...depends on how well I know you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you want to talk, hangout, or just get to know each other.
...you're bored and feeling squirrely.