Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JohnEG1985

29 Atlanta, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Mostly concerned with cocktails, cycling, and saving the world.

I moved here in August 2012 from Atlanta to study chemical engineering at CU, which means I spend most of my time studying, cycling, and falling down mountains a.k.a. skiing. I was working as an audio engineer for several major label recording studios prior to moving here. It was an absolute blast and I loved the work, but it's easy to burn out on a job that takes 90+ hrs/week of your time. Thus, here I am to finish my bachelor's degree.

I like to go out and have fun on the weekends, but I also enjoy having time to myself to relax. I am mostly over the party scene, but I do enjoy getting groups together and sitting at a restaurant table sharing inappropriate jokes over fancy cocktails.

I also deejayed in Atlanta for 10+ years before moving here to Boulder. I continue to do so as a hobby, and you can catch me spinning at Tahona on the weekends from time to time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am finishing school so I can work in a lab, experiment (blow stuff up), and research new ideas that have the potential to make the world a better place to live in. Also, money. Mainly so I can travel wherever I damn well please.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Throwing food scraps into the trashcan from the stove area of my kitchen.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My spray-on abs and/or my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Hawthorne, Melville, Hemingway, Ken Kesey, Phillip K Dick, Girl With the Dragon Tattoo series, LotR, 1776, pirated textbooks.

Movies:
The good ones... there are really too many to list. Some recent favorites are This is the End, Princess Mononoke, Django Unchained, Argo, Star Trek: Into Darkness, Tropic Thunder.

Shows:
House Of Cards, Drunk History, Sherlock, The Wire, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, Star Trek Next Generation.

Music:
I listen to mostly hip hop and electronic music. My favorite group will forever be a tie between Led Zeppelin and Outkast. Some examples are Gorillaz, Prince, Beck, A Tribe Called Quest, Wu-Tang, Beastie Boys, Black Keys, Queen, Daft Punk, The Roots, Slick Rick, Snoop Dogg, Talib Kweli, Amy Winehouse, Herbie Hancock, De La Soul, Teebs, Classixx, Miami Horror, Flying Lotus, and Animal Collective.

Food:
Anything with avocado.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Two turntables, one mixer, two pairs of underwear, and my bike. Maybe swap one of those turntables for some pants, but it depends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Most of my time is spent managing a mental to-do list. For example:
"Homework"
"Clean bike"
"Ride bike"
"Research new cocktail"
"Get new cocktail ingredients"
"Make new cocktail"
"Make fun of roommate"
"Dick around"

etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out having drinks, on a bike ride, and watching a movie. At the same time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like the new Kanye album.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've smiled in the past minute or so.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!