Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Seattle, WA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 28
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty low key guy. I enjoy spending a fair amount of time at home working on a project (I have an artistic side), reading, possibly playing a video game or a watching a movie.

I also go out a few nights a week to socialize: Pub Trivia, Bowling, occasionally Karaoke (but I rarely sing), or just enjoying a craft cocktail or good bourbon at a local bar.

I love to travel, and have a desire to see the world. I often wish I had the strength and confidence to quit my job, sell my possessions, rent my condo, and just travel with very little to distract me from the world around me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Surviving. I work a a case manager in Community Corrections. I'm essentially a mix between a social worker and probation officer. It can get overwhelming at times, and usually keeps me in the office late a few nights a week. The joy of my career and the potential to help people turn their lives around keeps me positive and motivated.

In reality life changes, and I am willing to change with it. If I get to a point in my life when I am no longer happy, I will find what I enjoy. After all, if you do what you love, you will never work a day in your life. Or so I have heard.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I feel I'm good at all sorts of things, like brunch, and making simple and tasty cocktails. I'm also kind of an expert at hanging out by a beach fire, and listening to Pandora.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think people tend to notice that I'm quiet. This is not for a lack of interest in my surroundings, but quite the opposite. I listen intensely and am likely forming an opinion about the conversation or the individual. In my social life I may go unnoticed for awhile when meeting new people. In work I have been told that my lack of speaking comes off as arrogant. Once people get to know me I it is generally accepted that I am neither unnoticed or arrogant.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: I just started reading The Interloper: Lee Harvey Oswald Inside the Soviet Union. Favorites include: The Outlawed Bible of American Poetry,The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Killing Lincoln, Ender's Game, and many more.

Movies: Are too many for me to want to list, but anything by Quentin Tarantino is on the list. Who really reads this section completely anyways? Books, Movies, Food, Music, and Theater is all good date conversation...

Music: Silence! (It's a musical of Silence of the Lamb. It is quite entertaining). Again there is too much to give away here. My mood could have me listening to Ella Fitzgerald, Alt-J, Collin Meloy, Korn, Nora Jones, Old Crow Medicine Show. I can be all over the map

Food: I'll try anything including Dinuguan (which is a Filipino savory stew of blood and meat which was pretty good. Steak Tartar is favorite dish, but hard to find. I am always up for local sustainable Sushi at Mashiko in West Seattle, or a good burger.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I think I would surprise myself at how little I could live with. Aside from the obvious essentials (Air, food, water, shelter, etc.) I enjoy having:

Good company


Good beverages (wine and whiskey)

Good food


A pet. I currently have a cat. I also love and want a dog again. Currently my schedule will not allow for a new puppy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, relationships, work, and Coulrophobia...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays can go many directions for me. When the weather and forecast looks good, I am heading out of the city to enjoy quiet time on a lake with my family. I may also be sitting at a local bar in West Seattle with a few friends, or enjoying a quiet night at home reading or watching TV or a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm adopted, I think thats a pretty cool factoid.

I also want chickens someday. Fresh eggs are just about the best thing ever.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...anything in my profile sparked your interest.

Also if you live in and/or love West Seattle and want to enjoy good conversation and a beverage.