Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JohnSanMateo

67 San Mateo, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 9, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Living in mid-peninsula since moving to Bay Area in 1981. Have been working since then in software (business applications) industry. Before moving to Bay Area, studied and worked six years in Europe (Austria, Germany, Brussels, three months Paris, one month Malta). Traveled altogether to 26 countries. 4th generation Czech-German American. Grew up on farm and went to college (University of Northern Iowa - BA French and German, Business minor). Long divorced; one son (25) who just graduated from SJSU and will be working in Japan.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Still working and enjoying it OK but ready to transistion to retirement with its beaconing possibilities.
Yoga twice a week, walking, cycling, swimming, rollerblading, skiing (Kirkwood day trips).
Occasionally attend Bay Area singles events (e.g. dances, wine tastings).
Also just enjoy being at home.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
(Human) Languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have often been told that I look serious - though I don't think of myself as being as serious as I look.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Jim Harrison. Woody Allen movies. Scarlett Johannson, Shakira. Latin music generally, especially Brazilian. NYT, NPR, PBS, DWelle, TV5. Globetrekker. Vintage european travel posters. Japanese, Italien, Greek, French, Mexican food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Contact with my son and "back-home" family.
Reading.
Yoga classes and other exercise.
Occasional travel.
Occasional skiing.
Time outdoors.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Transitioning to retirement and associated activities.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home; cook dinner, glass of wine, watch CBS evening news and Jim Lehrer newshour. Maybe talk on phone to brother, sisters, mother, or aunt in Iowa, or friend from college living in Colorado. Occasionally attend Bay Area singles events (dances, wine tastings). Maybe drive up to SMAC (San Mateo Athletic Club) to do some excercise machines.