Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

John_Mellor

44 Newark, DE Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), Greek (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a person who likes trying a lot of new things while continuing to enjoy the things I've been doing for some time. That fills up my schedule in a good way.

I enjoy music -- both playing and live shows -- and sports -- I play soccer and tennis -- and theater and social activities and (international) travel and snow skiing and biking and nature and movies and reading and a whole boatload of stuff.

And I have an easy-going personality. I typically like to keep things light.

I am (or try to be) fun, funny, and active.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do what I need to do to enjoy what I want to do. I'd rather spend time on my hobbies and activities than sit at a desk. Otherwise, I try to get out and experience new things, socialize with friends, and keep things fresh.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good planner. That sounds lame, but by prioritizing I get to do most of the things I enjoy fairly often. Whether I sneak in 20 minutes to practice my guitar or block off three weeks to go on an international vacation, planning is key.

This does not mean that I cannot be spontaneous.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and friendly demeanor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Music: The Clash, Elvis Costello, Replacements, Old 97's, The Beatles, Beastie Boys, too many to list..., anything good with a beat and melody

I tend to watch quirky comedies on TV as well as sports. I typically don't flip around trying to kill time watching shoddy programming.

I enjoy reading most anything from news to magazines to novels to non-fiction.

I am partial to Mediterranean cuisine, but love anything made from fresh ingredients. Eating in Greece and Spain is fantastic. I've been to Peru and the food there is outstanding as well. Basically, I'll try anything and like most of the foods I sample.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order...

Family
Friends
The Outdoors/Nature
Music
A Sense of Wonder/Adventure
Activity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to improve myself, my work, my community, and the world around me. That's a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out socializing with friends...whatever that may entail on that particular evening.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a pea green 1979 VW Type II Kombi with a pop-top. It's a groovy ride!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...the spirit moves you. I won't bite.