Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

John_SL

26 M Somerville, MA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 20–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jan 2
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up around Plymouth, MA now living in Somerville. Went to school down in DC and gradated in 2011. I no-so-secretly love DC and want to go back, but life up here is pretty awesome so who knows. I'm pretty laid back, you never can take life too seriously. You only live once, so enjoy it and have some humour!

I've been pushing myself into endurance running. Last January, I ran my first marathon at Disney World. I ran the Boston Marathon. Met my target goal of 3:29:19. My upcoming marathons are Bay of Fundy in June, Run Crazy Horse (Soth Dakota) in October, and Seattle Marathon in December. Should be fun!

In college I joined a fraternity (not frat). Moving back to Boston and having this alumni network was great. I met many great guys and most of my good friends are also my brothers (Note: I don't have any biological brothers). I also volunteer with local fraternity groups around Boston.

I'm passionate about my beer (drinking, not brewing). InBev, Bud, PBR, etc will never be in my fridge, haha. If you ever want something delicious, just take a pit stop in my fridge.

Go Sox!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working locally for a healthcare IT company doing software development. I love my job and the company! But my dream job would probably be a computer science or math professor at some university.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Traveling, those awkward turtle moments, laughing, finding those hole in the wall dinner/beer places, and road trips.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea so I asked a friend:
"well, i think of a dedicated and motivated individual who reaches his goals regardless how difficult"

...but that sounds really corny!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Anthem by Ayn Rand
Movie: Italian Job (both), Devil Wears Prada, the Bond movies, the Worlds Fastest Indian, Avatar, Star Wars, Jurassic Park, Lion King, Easy A, Make the Yuletide Gay. I own too many.
Music: depends on the mood.. Adele, Death Cab, Parachute, Fun, Jay Brannan, Johnny Cash, etc. I usually put Pandora on and start adding songs I like to my spotify playlist.
Food: love Thai food! Pretty much any food from the southeast Asia area is awesome.
Shows: I'm a sci-fi person, but also like Revenge, Walking Dead, Lost, Modern Family, Simpsons, Family Guy, Golden Girls, Better off Ted, etc
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. friends/family.. of course!
2. Traveling and my passport - I try to be on a plane every couple months
3. thai food, sushi, indian food or those hole in the wall diners
4. craft beer (InBev is a swearword)
5. running
6. 2(x)ist
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I'm gonna spend my life and the people I want to spend it with along the way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out with my friends or brothers. Hitting a bar or seeing a movie. Love having people over, cooking dinner, and cuddling up to a movie.

Really depends on the night...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I use "y'all" and "all y'all" occasionally.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're always planning that next crazy trip and looking for a travel buddy.