Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

John_Slavens

22 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
*Still a work in progress*
Hey I'm John! I'm an outdoors guy that loves to climb, longboard, hike, fish, camp, snowboard, and just about anything else you can do outdoors. I am a full time student (even the summers) at CU Boulder and I love biology. Some people consider me to be a little nerdy because of my love for biology and the fact that I casually play video games, but I just call it fun. I enjoy talking about religion, philosophy, politics and the likes, and I am always ready to give my opinion. I like life to be interesting so I make sure it is.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently in my third year at CU Boulder for Molecular and Cellular Biology. I don't really know what I want to do with my degree, but I know I want to do genetic research of some sort.
I spend my free time climbing, longboarding and researching.
I’m really good at
I have been climbing since I was nine. I don't like to compete, but I love to constantly push myself to do better. Along with climbing, I'm good at most outdoor activities.
Academically, biology is my passion: it just makes sence. I am also decent at math and other sciences.
The first things people usually notice about me
My tall athletic body and that I'm kind of nerdy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, The Hobbit, Jurassic Park, and really any distopia/ sci-fi/ fantasy novel that is well written. Right now I don't have much time to read for fun but I generally like to read. Up next on my hit list is Game of Thrones.

Movies: A big fan of horrors and space/sci-fi movies but anything entertaining will do. I admit I have a thing for watching movies I like over and over.

Shows: I don't really watch TV except for South Park, Big Bang Theory, and Avatar. Sometimes I turn late night sitcoms on to fall asleep but thats about it.

Music: Anything that catches my ear. Right now I'm big into Swedish House Mafia, Pendulum, Florence and the Machine, and some others.

Food: Italian food has a special place in my stomach. I prefer not to eat fast food because its an expensive way to eat terrible food (though I catch myself eating it more than I'd like). I try to cook for myself as much as possible.
The six things I could never do without
1. Climbing- It drives who I am and how I see the world. Climbers tend to be an isolated group of lets face it: crazy people. We go climb 1000 foot cliffs just to climb an 1000 foot cliff. Climbing is about living in the moment: take nothing for granted.
2. Biology- Science in general has always been the logical choice but I feel like understanding how life works at the smallest level is my never ending quest.
3. My Family- My family has shaped who I am in countless ways. Besides introducing me to climbing and biology, they always supported me as a person and taught me to fight until you achieve your dreams.
4. My Computer- My computer is the window to the world of biology. I can spend hours lost in genetics articles, and thankfully I have to for school.
5. Video games- I've always been a gamer, however, I've been falling out of it recently: no on makes a good game anymore.
6. My Longboard- Started a year ago; been riding since. Nothing clears your head like a good 16mile night ride.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe and how it works. Biology, I can spend hours just reading articles on genetics. I think a lot about life and day to day interactions. I consider myself quite perceptive so I spend time thinking about everything I see.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either casually partying with friends or watching movies/playing video games at home. During the summer I might be out night climbing or longboarding as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sleep commando. It's more natural and WAY more comfortable. Make sure you have a lock on your door if you sleep walk sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you might want to hang out sometime!