Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Houston, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-36
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Mar 10
Seeing Someone
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Other but it’s not important
Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Korean (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a little shy, even with a background in martial arts. I kind of have a broad background: comic books, novels, movies, traveling, etc. I love learning new things (still "trying" to do origami, improve my French) and so forth. Diversity is a great thing, and I'm open and love meeting new people.

Traveling interest is a huge plus for me, and I enjoy hearing stories about it. Outgoing people are fun, and it's nice to do something spontaneous now and then rather than plan everything.

I'd love to make some new friends, possibly find a relationship.

I am Friendly, Adventurous, and Intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love studying... I recently finished my second Masters, which was in English. PhD on hold, so I'll be teaching again and working on getting my novel published this fall.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tae Kwon Do, writing, some sports (soccer, basketball, frisbee), surfing, traveling
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- Eyes
- my poorly color-coordinated clothing
- ninja skills
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Confederacy of Dunces, The Secret Life of Bees, The Kite Runner, A Thousand Splendid Suns, Sula, The Bonesetter's Daughter

--Currently Reading: The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest
--Last Read: And the Mountains Echoed, Claire of the Sea Light, Cloud Atlas, The Cuckoo's Calling, Still Life with Bread Crumbs

Movies: Grosse Pointe Blank, Amelie, Riding Giants, Rushmore
--Last watched: Interstellar

Music: Beck, Morcheeba, EELS, Soul Coughing, Zero 7, Public Enemy
--Listening lately to: Little Dragon, Daft Punk, Pharrell Williams

Food: Indian, Sushi addict, anything Middle-Eastern, Falafel
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Passport / Traveling
2. Imagination
3. MAC Laptop
4. ipod
5. Sunglasses
6. Surfboard
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my writing (shopping the novel around to be published), traveling - (last visited India) - I hope to visit Ireland, Japan, and South Africa but next will probably be Puerto Rico, Tae Kwon Do, bungy jumping, adventure, research/education, surfing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends and out on the town
babysitting my niece and nephew
training in Tae Kwon Do
watching my latest Netflix
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to imagine myself being interviewed by either Oprah or Jon Stewart
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a ninja scientist and looking for a new friend (and can help show me around. I'm new to Houston)