Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HereWeGoJoJoeyJo

34 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), Polish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking for someone who has energy and seeks adventure local or abroad. Are you interested in art, music, and food? Hikes in this gorgeous California landscape? Getaway trips to wine country or over seas? Let's explore all that! I also aim to find someone who would enjoy meeting all kinds of interesting artists, collectors, craftspeople, at art openings and social gatherings with me.

Let's keep this real; I'm not looking for a fling or something purely physical. I'm looking for someone who I can grow with and can grow with me; a companion who wants to share our lives together. I need a deep appreciation for a partner intellectually as well as physically. All that being said, I'm not one to just jump into relationship mode right away, and I understand the value of establishing a good friendship.

I think it's also important to mention that I'm seeking someone who doesn't want babies in the next three or four years. I am not afraid of commitment, and I would like to have children eventually, but babies are just not a priority in my life right now. I'm in a place where I want to explore our relationship, our lives, and the world around us together. Also I want to spend time growing with my partner, so that when a child enters our lives, the bond in our relationship is solid.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm lucky enough that my work allows me to save and travel somewhat frequently. I'm a sculptor who has a sculpting studio in downtown Oakland. When I'm not sculpting in my studio, I manage my own kiln repair business (5 stars on Yelp!). When I'm not doing one of those things, I'm an instructor at an internationally known art center for adult artists with developmental disabilities. I've also co-founded and co-manage a gallery/studio space in the Oakland Art Murmur district. I'm a pretty busy dude, but not too busy to make time for someone special. My life revolves around creativity and anything related, be it music, food (cooking AND eating), theater, visual art, etc.

I'm not big into sports (sorry sports fans) and I've only been to a baseball game twice (but I DID have fun). Mostly I enjoy staying active by hiking, cardio kickboxing, riding my bike, going for runs, and swimming. I would live at the beach if I could. I LOVE to travel, and try to plan an out of state destination every year. Music is a passion of mine, as I'm into a pretty wide variety of genres. I like to dance, but I prefer salsa over the waltz, although I'm not that good at either since I don't practice (that's where you come in perhaps).

I'm very happy with my life, I'm passionate about my work, and I love what I do. I don't need to date another artist necessarily, but definitely someone who appreciates art, has a passion in life of some sort, and is committed to what they do.

Yes I'm single, yes I have a car, yes I have my own place, no don't have any kids, and no I am not starving. :^D
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening.

I'm very patient, and I love to share stories about life experiences. I'm a giver. A good teacher. I can be a good cook, which is more fun with a partner. I speak my mind, and prefer to date a woman that does so as well. I often see the positive side before seeing the negative, but I try to remain aware of both.

I love to build things. I'm what you might call a handy guy. I have an intuition when it comes to fixing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot. Generally I'm a pretty happy guy.

When people find out how old I am they say I look quite young for my age. Ha! No complaints here!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
how about we list six ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY aspects for a healthy thriving relationship (in my humble opinion)? Then we can determine if you and I are on the same page...

- open communication with each other
- healthy & clean / take active care of bodies together
- critical thinking / learning together
- adventurous outlook on life together (meeting people & travel)
- affectionate & loving / open expressions of gratitude
- love and respect for oneself to better love each other

Great communication is number one, but all the others are in no particular order. All of which is open to discussion as these ideas may develop over time. ;^)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...my future, how I can improve. I think about society and how my actions can impact people for the positive. Then again... sometimes I'll spend the whole day just thinking about dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not in the studio, I'm either out enjoying a meal, watching a movie, or I'm out doing any one of the thousands of things the bay area has to offer. Honestly, I can't say there's a TYPICAL Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm master of the silly dance. Yes that's the dance that will make you laugh. Don't worry, I know better not to bust out the silly dance at your friends wedding.

...and... there are three songs I can't sing without making my eyes water...

"Be My Baby" The Ronettes
"Bring It On Home To Me" Sam Cooke
(especially if it's the live at Harlem Square Club version)
...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd rather meet me face to face than chat online, because you're a sensible person who understands that a face to face encounter is the best way to catch the nuances of someone's personality and determine if there's any chemistry/compatibility... Am I right? But I do understand the need for online dialogue to establish whether or not I'm a creep...

** Bonus points if you like to ride your bike, want to learn to salsa (the dance), and are looking for a life companion to do the things I listed above, plus add to the list.

Thank you for reading.
:^)