Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JollopingJack

27 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just got my second tattoo, and while it's not DONE yet, maybe a quarter of the way there, I'm super stoked on it!

Homebrewing continues apace, my second batch turned out better than the first, so I'm happy to be making forward progress in the field of getting people drunk.

I spent 2 years traveling after high school and cannot even begin to imagine what my life would be like had I not. Want to swap travel stories? Get at me.

I'm the kind of guy that doesn't get concerned when the bus shows up late, or the food takes a little bit longer to prepare. I'm confident in the direction my life is going, and look forward to enjoying the ride.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to squeeze in as many Tough Mudders as possible. Turns out running 10-12 miles with 20 some-odd obstacles thrown in is kind of my jam. I've done 3 total, and 3 more this year, with the potential for a double weekend somewhere in there. Seriously, it's great. Gotta get those headbands, ya know?

For work I'm an iOS developer at a location services tech company in Emeryville...not a lot of inherent glamour, but I'm starting to enjoy my job, stress and all, and am certainly learning a LOT about programming in general.
I’m really good at
Not getting lost, or more specifically not noticing that I'm lost, at not freaking out when things aren't going my way, rolling with the punches, and coming out on top (or comfortably to the side).

Adaptability is important to me, since rarely do things go completely your way in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
My fascination with new ideas, people, concepts, and trivia.

My blue eyes and rugged demeanor.

My dog. I've come to accept that this is why most (read: all) people approach me on the street.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Jonathan Livingston Seagull, The Redemption of Althalus, Joe Abercrombie, George R. R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss, Brandon Sanderson, Robert Jordan, Kurt Vonnegut, Raymond E. Feist, Peter F. Hamilton, Chuck Palahniuk, (some of) China Mieville, Joseph Heller, Brian Jacques, Homer, James Joyce, Faulkner, and more. This is an ever-growing list (of mostly authors).

O Brother, Where Art Thou? is by far my favorite movie. Matrix, Catch Me If You Can, Dark Knight Trilogy, Avengers, Iron Man, Edward Norton Hulk, Captain America, Schindler's List, Snatch, Shawshank Redemption, The Graduate, Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels, Shoot 'em Up, Snakes On A Plane, Next Time On Lonny, and plenty more.

Music runs the gamut. As long as it's energetic, and fun, I like it. That can mean Death Metal, or Classical; usually boils down to whatever I'm in the mood for.

Food...I'll eat just about anything once. Twice might be pushing it.
The six things I could never do without
1. Life
2. Liberty
3. The Pursuit of Happyness [sic]
4. Passport
5. Gumption
6. Curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The book I'm reading, the people I'm with, adventures to be had.

Why people do what they do, what motivates every day decisions, and how to escape monotony. Spoilers: it's harder than it looks.
On a typical Friday night I am
Climbing with my brother, chilling with aforementioned dog, looking for delicious new cocktails (the more pretentious the better).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I emphatically enjoy T. Swizzle's poppy stuff. Like, Trouble. C'mon, how can you not love that?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have an adventure that needs a partner, a bar that you want to explore, or a book that you want to talk about.

I'm also trying to climb outdoors more often, so if you want to join me for an excursion to a Bay Area hotspot let's do it.

Also trying to get out and throw as often as possible (throw meaning frisbee meaning ultimate frisbee), so if that's you're into that let's do it!