Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Washington, DC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 6
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Post grad
Wants kids
English, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Activist-y type, looking for someone with a similar political bent. In my next life, I hope to be reincarnated as CJ from the West Wing. And I really, really like apples.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as an organizer for a progressive political advocacy group, trying to make the most of moments outside of work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Coordinating book clubs, not finishing the book for book club, packing bags efficiently, being no more than 3-6 minutes late.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and smile easily.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Americanah, Dry, Shantaram, recently really into nonfiction about the DC crack epidemic in the 80s and 90s (S Street Rising, Dream City).

Breaking Bad, The Wire, The West Wing, Friday Night Lights, Homeland, House of Cards, Game of Thrones DUH.

I'm a conflicted almost-vegetarian. I eat a lot of tofu and a lot of salmon avocado rolls.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good music (I tend toward country, but down with most)
A well-made bed with the covers tucked in
Some kind of journal/writing apparatus
Meaningful human interaction (this should probably be number 1)
and candles. I could definitely live without candles, but who would want to?!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Privilege, race/class/gender, Israel politics, the weather, my weekend, relationships in my life, how to be of maximum service.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with good friends, usually accompanied by a good meal.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've watched Show Me A Hero and want to talk about it.