Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JonB222

32 M Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Jon, I'm living and working in Newcastle although I'm from nearer London. I moved up here around 10 years ago for University and built a whole new life as my old one faded - I wouldn't say Newcastle is my ideal place to live, but for now it is home.

I work as a professional web developer, and I head up a small team. I'm considered very good at my job, although I'm always pondering new challenges for my future.

I enjoy being fairly active, and prefer time in the countryside to time in the city, although I don't get to do as much as I'd like anymore. I mostly spend my time rowing on my Concept2.

In contrast to that I love relaxing with good movies and tasty food - lazy days can be fantastic and a duvet is never too far away.

I'm a strict vegetarian - although It's just a personal choice, nothing more. I like animals a lot and prefer alive ones to dead ones.
What I’m doing with my life
Now that is THE question - I think I'm still trying to figure that out. In the meantime I have a good job that I'm good at, that pays well enough, and has prospects - I'm just attached to the idea that there may be more to life.
I’m really good at
It depends - after all, everything is relative isn't it. I'm good with problem solving, web stuff, and enjoy creating things (mostly just baked things these days, few art/craft things) - I like to think I'm a good friend to the people I care about, and a nice guy to those I don't.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, probably if they notice anything it's that I'm quite quiet. After people have spent a while with me they usually come to the conclusion I'm someone who has the answers to their questions, and who can be trusted/relied upon. But I don't think I make a particularly strong first impression - I try to avoid attracting attention.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Psychological thrillers with twists, like Fight Club (I can identify with 'Jack/Narrator') Moon was great, Enjoyed The Jacket, Memento, Side Effects... there are loads of others - hard to think at the moment. Also I like the usual action/hero films, and epic stories like Into the Wild, or epic series like LOTR, Harry Potter. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly is an all time favourite epic classic!

As for TV - all the usual huge US shows, I burn through so many whilst rowing. And British comedy like Peep Show.

My music taste is all over the place - but Pearl Jam are long time favourites.

Books are like my taste in movies, but I struggle to concentrate on reading.
The six things I could never do without
I don't really need anything except somewhere to live and the means to do it. But in my day-to-day life my iPhone, the Internet, my flat, uhm... toothbrush, soap, rowing machine...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, what I might like to do with the rest of my life, all manner of strange half-baked philosophical thoughts, how to fix everything, the people I miss, general fantasies about life and being something better, what to cook, what to create... really I think about nearly everything - I'm told I think way too much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home, unwinding with TV or movies - enjoying the downtime. Often wondering if this is the best I could be doing. Mostly likely I'll do some rowing. I'll admit this is not the most exciting way to spend a Friday night.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we might get on and would like to say hi.