Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JonBraun

26 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:03pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on law school
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
For starters, my name is Jonathon and my last name is Braun, and I come from a town called Woodlawn. I'm basically a nursery rhyme.

Here are some basic facts:

- spent my final semester of undergrad in Pune, India and am moving to Vancouver for Law School
- grew up on a small family farm outside of Ottawa
- did improv theatre in high school and coached the team after
- have an obsession with Disney Movies (especially The Lion King)
- I really love French Fries! Especially Wes' in Arnprior
- want to work in human rights
- lead an active lifestyle
- raspberries are yummy
- like meeting new people from different places
- I'm a leftie (my hand and my beliefs)
- I love travelling
- I'm fit/thin

More In-Depth:
I'm on this site because I filled out a Harry Potter Quiz and then for some reason got this thing automatically. I think that the internet is trying to tell me something about people who like Harry Potter being single. But hey, I figured, what do I have to lose and decided to fill this sucker out.

I'm a huge fan of skiing and was a ski instructor for a long time. I love playing sports, but some of them aren't the conventional type. I was on the University of Ottawa Quidditch team (I swear I'm not THAT big of a geek), I rock-climb, went canyoning and LOVED it and enjoy snowboarding, swimming, soccer, etc. I am also big into adventure races and placed 4th/447 in the 2010 Ottawa City Chase!!

I also would say I'm a pretty progressive person and a lot of my work experience has been in the field of sexuality, queer issues, and sexual health. I worked in a sex store as a workshop presenter for a while, helped organize the AIDS walk, and was the drama coach for a sexual health theatre company. I'm also fairly political and have done some writing for a social justice focused newspaper.

I enjoy reading when I can and love watching a good film. I like to do random and spontaneous things and enjoy keeping myself really busy. If I'm doing a day of nothing by myself it makes me feel really ancy, but I can find it relaxing to do a day of nothing with a friend/partner.

I guess other things you want to know about me you can ask.

...I also write a lot as evident by this post that was done 'for the hell of it'.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In a technical sense, I just completed my History Degree. I've just been accepted into Law School and want to focus on Human Rights/Social Justice Law.

I grew up on a small family farm so I have a big desire for a pet goat, some egg-laying chickens, and a vegetable/herb garden when I get my own place. The goat's name would be Herbert, Wally, or Charles.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Skiing, public speaking, acting goofy, eating delicious food.

I also tend to make up songs on the spot, but I don't have the voice to make it sound pretty.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think most people find me friendly and open-minded. I'm a pretty chatty character and 'think' I come off as witty. Physicality-wise, people often comment on my eyes, smile, and bumtox
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dystopian novels (Battle Royale, Oryx and Crake, etc), Harry Potter (I play Quidditch after all)
Movies: Jurassic Park, a movie that makes me think, a movie that makes me laugh, critical documentaries
Music: Open to everything. I'm a country boy, so a part of me even likes that. Joni Mitchell is my go-to for relaxing
Food: I love everything and will try anything vegetarian once. Especially Indian and Thai
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- A winter without snow (although I guess I just did)
- Traveling
- Animals (I grew up on a farm)
- Wide open spaces (the location not the song, although it's decent too)
- reading good books/watching good films
- physical activity
- friends and family

That was more than 6
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything! Where I'm going in life, where the world is going in its life, my friendships, what I want to eat for dinner, what I want to do tonight, what I want to do tomorrow, who that girl was in that movie I just saw, will Harper (please!) lose the next election, where can I find a chocolate chip cookie, why do Koalas look so cute if they're so mean, where I should go to school,....

I have a lot of inner dilemmas about how I will make my 'mark'
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing whatever the night brings me
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I peed my pants in front of my grade 5 class...although I'm not sure anyone noticed and pawned the smell off on an imaginary cat
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think the guy in the blue jacket is worth talking to.

I figure this should let you know a bit about my personality...This is for an international cultural festival at Pune University in India and we are putting on a "Canadian Cultural Dance". The Canadian Consular General showed up as a surprise

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7of0QHAoEQ0&feature=youtu.be