Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JonHinnen

27 New Orleans, LA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Some call me "weird" or "eccentric," I prefer "quirky." But don't worry, I'm not so aloof and out there that I'm unreachable; I still have a foot and five toes firmly planted on terra firma.

I consider myself laid-back, and I do my best to be patient, understanding, and forgiving with other people. Then again, it takes a lot to get me mad or annoyed, so I often don't have to exercise such qualities.

I love pets. I have a mini-dachshund with red fur. One day I hope to own a king snake, because believe it or not they make excellent pets. They'll curl up on your arm and snuggle and never, ever bite. I'm not kidding! :)

My goal in life is to be a successful actor. I love all media of acting (film/TV, theatre, voice), but I realize that I'll have the most success as a film actor.

My sports of choice: Football (college and NFL; Roll Tide, Who Dat?! and Go Panthers!), and mixed martial arts.

I'm willing to try anything once, as long as it's not illegal. I've taken to heart the phrase, "Variety is the spice of life."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Graduated from grad school, resettling in NOLA to break into the local film scene.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Joke telling (puns are my specialty)
Brazilian jiu jitsu (I'm currently a blue belt, or 2nd level belt; I got a lot to learn still)
Making quirky observations
Being honest (but I don't have an acid tongue)
Exercising with my kettlebells (they're basically iron cannonballs with handles, mine weighing 52.9 lbs each)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My looks (much to my chagrin, but I understand)
My eccentricities
My jokes (though I tend not to share 'em with total strangers)
My personability
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: New Testament, Lord of the Rings, the Hobbit, Harry Potter series, Shakespeare plays, Anton Chekov plays, history books (I'm a dork, I know. ;) )

Movies: Lord of the Rings (no surprise there), One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Amadeus, Million Dollar Baby, Gladiator, District 9, Disney animated films, DreamWorks animated films (minus Shark Tale, yuck), some Coen bros. films, various others that don't stink.

Television: Rome, Carnivale, Star Trek (TNG, DS9, VOY), Mythbusters, Deadliest Catch, Dual Survival, Man vs. Wild, Man Woman Wild, SportsNation, The Ultimate Fighter, Futurama, Modern Marvels, high-budget History Channel docs, Regular Show, Robot Chicken.

Music: Classical (Mozart's my favorite composer), New Age (Enya takes the cake), and jazz, a sampling of classic rock (Queen's my favorite rock band), Irish and American folk music, and sea shanties.

Food: I love apple cider, heavy beers, good quality liquors/cocktails, and zesty meats. Basically, anything worth tasting and not heavy on veggies. (Side note: practically the only greens I'll eat are carrots, green beans, peas, and lima beans. I'll stomach raw spinach if it's dipped in peanut butter or honey.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) God
2) Family
3) Sleep; you have no idea
4) Theatre/film
5) Alabama/Saints/Panthers football
6) Internet (alas)
7) Mixed martial arts (I'll happily explain what this is if you're curious)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Friends, theology, Brazilian jiu jitsu techniques, new jokes, stuff that I need to do, lost opportunities, new opportunities, an Irish folk song that I'm trying to memorize.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing at home, for the moment. Will go out on occasion. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a brony. That means that I'm an adult male fan of "My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic."
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Well, you made it this far in reading my page, so why not shoot me a message? ;)