Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JonUrlie

34 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Sign Language (Okay), Norwegian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a great family; two parents, three sisters, and I'm the youngest. Family is really important to me, but I should call more. I grew up in the Seattle area, and moved down to the Bay Area to open an office in SF a few years ago.

I live in Berkeley, and work in the city. I love working in SF, but I need my weekends in Berkeley where it's quiet and sunny. That's a bit more my style.

In my life, I have:

-seen giraffes in Niger.
-performed in a classical guitar ensemble.
-been to Mt Everest base camp (Tibet).
-belonged to a bass fishing club called the Puyallup Hawg Hunters...yep.
-driven a bus up and down the highways of Alaska, telling corny jokes to tourists.
-volunteered on a Liberian refugee camp.
-done voice over work in China.
-fished for piranhas in the Amazon.
-taught English in China and Costa Rica.
-raised a ton of money for a variety of charities.
-lost a game of soccer against a team of 15 year old girls (my teammates and I were not 15).
-gotten trapped in Canada.
-wanted to be, a wide receiver for the Seattle Seahawks, a professional bass fisherman, a lawyer, President, an American Sign Language interpreter, a founder of an international development non-profit, and a standup comedian, to name a few.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Sr. Manager at an org that raises money for non-profits. My job is incredibly challenging and incredibly stimulating. I love it.

In my free time, I'm swimming, reading, writing/performing stand-up comedy, going to trivia nights, exploring and veggin'.

I've had an extremely fortunate life. I have a really great family that loves me, really interesting and supportive friends, and I've had a slew of good things that I've allowed to come my way.
Every year of my life seems to be getting better and better.

I've gained quite a bit of self awareness over the last several years through dating, working, traveling, etc... Things are easier when you know what you want, and what is and isn't worth worrying about. I've realized that largely, I'm an optimistic and wholesome person, but I still have my fun, and that's the kind of person I will likely click with the most. ...Ambiguous statement? Message me, and I'll explain.
I’m really good at
Quoting TV & movies, sending text messages with proper punctuation; textin', as it were, expressing affection through teasing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hmmmm...I'm not sure. People often tell me that I came off as intense when they first met me. I think it's just because I'm listening intently.
I'm also told that I'm chatty, and I ask a million questions. I guess it just depends on what kind of mood I'm in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
(NF) Guns, Germs, and Steel, Globalization and Its Discontents, Mother Tongue: English and How it Got That Way, Mindful Economics, Collapse, The Fate of Africa: A History of Fifty Years of Independence
(F) Papillon, The Chosen, Hatchet, Persepolis, Still Life With Woodpecker

Movies:
Joe vs the Volcano, The Secret of My Success, Amelie, Midnight in Paris, Alone in the Wilderness, Harvey, Rear Window, anything by Stanley Kubrick or Wes Anderson, and most things by Woody Allen.

Shows:
Seinfeld, News Radio, Daily Show, Flight of the Conchords, Northern Exposure, Quantum Leap (That one where Sam leaped into Lee Harvey Oswald...awesome!), Arrested Development, Peep Show, That Mitchell & Webb Look, The Mighty Boosh, The West Wing, Orange is the New Black.

Music:
I love a lot of varieties of guitar, generally acoustic (classical, jazz, rock), Paul Simon, Postal Service, Nine Inch Nails, Prince, Cream, Stevie Wonder, Pinback, Led Zeppelin (my life in high school), The Fugees, A Tribe Called Quest, Rage Against the Machine, Modest Mouse, L'orchidée d'Hawaï, Creedence tapes.

Food:
I eat birds and fish. I don't eat cows or pigs (things with hoofs). Thai, sushi, Indian, Ethiopian, veggie burgers, 'Turkey Sub'. Veggie chips and hummus comprise a disproportionate amount of my diet.
The six things I could never do without
-free time
-my passport
-TJ's organic orange juice in the morning
-texture
-books/movies/sitcoms
-Oh yeah...and my family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"When can I go camping next?"
"How am I gonna make this joke funny?"
"I hope I get a seat on BART today."
"Crap, here comes a nice old lady; I should give her my seat."
"How come 'artsy-fartsy' made it as a phrase?"
-etymology of words and phrases.
-Have I ever touched a rock no one else has touched before?
On a typical Friday night I am
Movies, darts, pool, beers with friends, going to concerts, performing/watching comedy, etc...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I come from a family of very open people, and that's my M.O. I wear my heart on my sleeve, and I really don't function very well otherwise.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you find constant, corny humor charming.
...you indulge in the odd pun yourself.
...you're a good person, and have self-respect.
...you're open-minded, and constantly interested in why people do what they do.
...you listen actively, and communicate well.
...you have a positive attitude.
...you have no intention of taking me to anything that is zombie themed.