Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jonny8327

31 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Aug 31, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a mellow personality. I'm a pretty big science and sci-fi/fantasy nerd. I will watch/read and enjoy pretty much anything related. And even though my career is in science, I still like to think and talk about sciency stuff outside the lab.

I'm sort of an all-purpose recreational outdoors person. I run, bike, work out a bit, and play a bunch of sports. Any excuse for hiking, skiing, playing sports, or anything else that involves running around outside is usually going to get me pretty excited and out of my apartment. I'm not the type of person who has to go up to mountains X times a year, but I do enjoy the outdoors.

I play the piano a lot as a hobby (and try to write a little). It's something I've done for as long as I can remember, and I'd like to keep doing it and keep getting better at it even if it is only just for fun.

I probably sleep and nap more than most - at least 8 hours a night - I'm not very functional on less. I think I tend to burn out quickly but I really enjoy it too. It feels great to lie down and just drift off after working or playing hard for a while or at the end of a day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
On the way to getting a Ph.D in biology some day. I don't really have any concrete plans about where to go or what to do after that. Though, I think I'd really like a career in teaching or a job involved in some other type of science education. Other than that, I'm trying to enjoy life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Maybe sports (soccer and tennis) and piano? I can be pretty competitive with myself about being good at the things I do but in the end I just want to enjoy myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I initially come off as being intelligent and serious, which isn't necessarily accurate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I probably read mostly sci-fi/fantasy - Hobb, Martin.

Music: I'm not very music literate outside my piano world, but I enjoy most stuff. Dvorak, Chopin, and Debussy are probably my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Family
Internet
Piano
The outdoors
Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I'm going to graduate and what's going to happen after that. I probably think about this too much right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually indoors watching movies/shows, playing games, or reading something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have a lot of dating/relationship experience.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you think we'd have fun both indoors and outside.