Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JonnyK87

26 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Military
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Okay), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Enjoy the little things in life.
That's what I base my life around. I 'm a positive thinker and I think one of my best feature is the ability to be optimistic and see the glass half full. I am easy-going and low-key, but I take my commitments very seriously. I am an Officer in the US Navy and all that goes with this honorable and virtuous role. My vision of the future is clear, and it involves a special someone by my side.

Traveling is second nature to me. Even though I was born in Maryland, my family moved back and forth from the US to Japan several times, and I speak the language quite well. I’ve visited Korea, Australia, Dominican Republic, the Bahamas, Canada, Germany and all along the East and West coasts of this great country. Someday, I'll like to see places where I haven't been to yet. So many places to see and so little time. All this exposure to traveling has made me very open to different cultures—I guess that’s why I make friends so easily. When I’m not working or traveling, I hang out with my friends on the weekends and watch movies or cheer for the Ravens and Orioles! I love watching and playing all sports. I do enjoy the weekend where I'm not doing anything and just catching up on movies, TV shows, and video games, but I would rather go out and do something. Just started Crossfit over the summer and enjoy the work outs. I try to eat clean during the week and have cheat weekends (too many good foods out there). Most of time though I end up cooking on my own, I've gotten pretty good.

I'm looking for a friend, I believe a good relationship is based on good friendship. Like me, my perfect match is family oriented, enjoys traveling, active, supportive, grounded, and encompasses a shared set of values. She looks forward to new experiences and rarely passes up the opportunity to have an unexpected adventure. Are you ready? If so, let’s get to know each other over dinner!
What I’m doing with my life
I've been in the Navy for 4 years and will most likely continue to be.
Enjoying life day by day.
Enjoy the little things in life.
I’m really good at
Helping others and listening.
Time Management.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm Asian... wish they notice something else but it's true.
Beside that, my smile? :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books are any of the Sherlock Holmes novels. Mystery/Thriller books are my favorites. Detective Conan if that counts. I've read Harry Potter, His Dark Material, Left Behind, and Hunger Games series. If I was able to finish the book that means I liked it haha.

I love movies. I like movies that makes you think and super hero movies the most, but I'll watch anything. Usually try to watch new movie every week if possible. Let's talk movie!

Current shows that I watch are BBC Sherlock, Doctor Who, Modern Family, Psych, Game of Thrones, HIMYM, The League, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Smash, Survivor, The Office, South park, Tosh.0, and many more. Although I need to catch up on a lot of the shows.

I enjoy all types of music. From Movie soundtracks to Rock to Indie. Most of the time I'm listening to Top 40 but my favorite band is The Fray.

My favorite food in general is Seafood, but I love all food. Out of all seafood, sushi!
The six things I could never do without
Besides God, families, and friends.
-Water (~60% of your body is water)
-Fruits (Grew up eating them. Prefer it over desserts)
-Cellphone (Pretty much does everything these days)
-Watch (Got to know the time)
-Sleeping (Need to recharge)
-KCCO (Daily motivation)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future or planning out what I need to do next.
Although I don't like thinking too far into the future, that actually scares me...
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends or staying home and catch up on TV shows, movies, or video games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I enjoy musicals. Anyone want to check one out in Chicago?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–25
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are active and fun! Smiles a lot.
Likes to travel and willing to try something once.
Intelligent and have life figured out, but have room for change.
Loves families and friends.
Likes sports or at least enjoy it when going to a sporting event.

Oh and if you want to go to "Walk of the Earth" concert in January with me. Let me know!