Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Albuquerque, NM Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:16pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Working on masters program
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, French (Okay), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*** Update.... recently returned from out of the country. Sorry if I don't get back to you right away- I'll be sure to catch up when things are back to normal ***

Studied Art History, Painting, and Chemistry in Indiana. Lived in and around Chicago and around New England, recently returned to the Southwest. Worked in Art Conservation at a spiffy art museum and piloted high tech lab equipment like scanning electron microscopes in a former life. Total effing dork.

Love history. Like early 20th century (especially Great War era) and the 1000 year span of the Middle Ages.

My biggest hobby is travel. I think its the aspect of discovery that appeals to me as much as it's a proving ground and when you're doing it, seems to exist on a different plane than 'your life.' This is followed by food, as in cooking and wines and spirits. Thank god they all go with travel.

Is 'Culture' a hobby? It would be stupid to call it such.

Avid reader. Finishing a good book makes me sad to say good-bye.

Have been known to dance.

Find it almost impossible to say "No" to invitations.

A stereotype of my Starsign.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
*Stirring up kicks

*Punching Nazis

*Saving Children in 3rd world countries one hot dog at a time

... and looking good doing it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being there

Appreciating things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't use spell checker
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The 'Lost Generation' lit: Erich Maria Remarque, Hemingway, J Steinbeck, (eff Fitzgerald), J Conrad

Brett Easton Ellis & Remarque will continue new novels with characters that were introduced in earlier ones... which I love.

Top Five Films: 1) Bladerunner 2) Lawrence of Arabia 3) Run Lola Run 4) Titus 5) Casablanca *) Gummo

Jeremy Brett as Sherlock Holmes is more goth than Goth and sexier than Sex.
I never get tired of watching Carl Sagan's Cosmos.
It's nice to have company calm enough to watch film noir.
The original Twighlight Zone never fails.
I miss Drinky Crow.

Sucker for early music, stringed intstruments, and old-timey jazz.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Things that have saved my life:
Bottle of Whiskey, book of collective short stories, socks, Swiss army knife, passport, $300 USD cash, pen, jump boots.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... oh dear.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Still working on getting arrested... in this country.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There was a period of my young adult life where I could not enter a public restroom without thinking of The Sex Pistols' "God Save the Queen".
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Oh, just do it.