Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jorgeuhs

25 M San Juan, PR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Esperanto (Poorly), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Version 1:

It's awkward writting things about oneself. This self-summary thing is like an abstract, right?

Ok, I was born in miami.... no I dont think thats the right way to start... Jorge Figueroa, a specimen of the Homo Sapiens species.... no I dont think thats the correct way either... I am a fun loving, happy, free spirited .... Ah! that sounds, weak, i guess... I love to learn and read and constantly learn and learn... that sounds geeky...

This is harder than I thought. Well, I finished my bachelors degree (shouldt girls get bachelorette degrees?) and just started my masters. I value work, friendships and honesty. I spend more time that I would like to admit on computers and I like to dance alot. I still believe I can be a opera singer (even though I cant sing shit) and I am mostly looking for a mindmate. Be that in a relationship or friends I like to surround myself with inteligent, open, creative, ambicious, relax, determined people. I like to have discuss current trends in politics and social issues, and to hypothesize solutions. In my mind I am always working on my masters and PhD thesis subjects, want to get it right!.

I like watching soccer and basketball (not too much either, only good games). You can catch me in a rivers or beach at least once every two weeks (more of a river fan than a beach fan).

I earn my living writting irresponsables students homework and giving tutories.

But mostly, I like to live and learn.

VERSION 2:

That original introduction was a way of me trying a creative self-summary. Re-reading that thing now gives me an opportunity to understand me and create a real self-summary.

I am the sort of person that will invent a new way of doing things. Not every single thing, just those that don't pass a certain efficiency standard that's created in my mind. That ranges from international trade to sex.

I like experiencing new things, but at small doses. That means that I will go to anywhere and do anything but I will check for dangers first and if I'm going adventuring I will sleep at least 4 hours a day.

Thirdly, I don't have alot of male friends. Mostly my friends are girls, so if you are a jealous girl we can be great friends, just about it. Either way will probably end friends I can't seem to know when flirting becomes just for fun or turns into something more serious.

Finally, I'm writting this on a foul mood and I can't believe you are still reading this. So let me leave you with a joke. A skeleton enters a bar and orders a beer and a mop.
What I’m doing with my life
I currently work on very boring stuff (C/B housing analysis), I used to work at Macy's, Bose and as a math teacher (and worked in the US Congress). I am doing my masters in economic but I think i am a sociologist. I play xbox with my friends and watch netflix. I take to swimming one or two times a week. I live in Rio Piedras.
I’m really good at
teaching, jokes, flute and memorizing
The first things people usually notice about me
is probably my easy going demeanor. I have glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS:

The Name of the Wind, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Iliad, Lord of the Rings, The Peoples History of the United States, The Age of Extreme, Das Kapital, Atlas Shuggred, His Dark Matherials, Harry Potter series, Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norell, Populations, 50 Ideas who really need to know series, Kushiels Dart, The Dreaming Void, Cien a~os de Soledad, Pride and Prejudice, One Piece, El ahogado mas hermoso del mundo, Cronicas de una muerte anunciada, Freakonomics. The Universe in a Nutshell. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Aventuras de la ni~a mala, Amor en los tiempos del colera.

I like to read textbooks (to learn from the real world), fantasy/scifi books (to escape and live the on the boots of other people) and spanish literature.

MUSICA: Rock desde los 1950 hasta el presente. (Esp. Soda Stereo, The Beatles). Classica (91.3 if you know what I mean). Electronica, Andrea Boccelli. Big Band music como Sinatra. Mucha Salsa! Me encanta bailar Salsa! Otros artistas: Air, David Bowie, Radiohead, Willie Colon, Ruben Blades, Calle 13, Jorge Drexler, Silvio Rodriguez, Joaquien Sabina, Skrillex, Cultura Profetica.

MOVIES: Harold & Maude, Casablanca, Avengers, Pan's Labyrinth, Singin in the Rain, El orfanato, Anything Hayao Miyazaki, Lord of the Rings, City of God, slumdog millionaire, Anything Pixar, breakfast at tiffanys, anything Mel Brooks, Airplane, Hot Shots, Amelie, The Prestige, Anything Kubrick especially Dr. Strangelove, Schindler List, Pulp Fiction, The Fall, Who Framed Roger Rabbit, Blade Runner, La piel que habito.
and of course Rocky Horror Picture Show!

SHOWS:

Sherlock, Doctor Who, South Park.

Food: Hamburgers.
The six things I could never do without
1) Friends
2) Information
3) A laptop, pc or ipad
4) Libertad
5) Car
6) and a world where there is no peace and quite.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Personality types, Global economical balancing theories, the future of PR, things I have forgotten and things I havent written.
On a typical Friday night I am
With my friends doing something, probably catching a game, going to dance or talking and watching a movie.

On a typical saturday morning I wake up rather early, like 9 and either read or go exploring or play videogames.

On a typical saturday night I do the same things that I do on a friday night.

On a typical sunday morning I get ready to eat with the family.

On a typical monday I plan how to conquer the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I already solved all the worlds problems... its just pending publishing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to talk to an intelligent person who is also an idealist. Things like being sincere, responsable, faithful and be treated with respect are things I take as given and uphold them as obvious truths. If what you are looking for is not that but intellectual growth, passionate discussions, seek adventures, explore the island and try new things as a means of personal improvement! Well, message me.

But if you are not from around here, I like to talk about anything. It is good to have friends all around the world!