Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jose913

32 M Philadelphia, PA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:43pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been in Philly about 5 years now. I've decided it might be a good time to start making more local friends.

I'm currently working as an adjunct professor teaching hospitality management. I'm going to change focus soon and go back to working with restaurants. I've always loved cooking and creating memorable experiences.

I'm a nerdy guy. Chances are if you are too, we'll have some very fun conversations.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an adjunct professor, occasional caterer and proud nerd.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, remembering random useless facts, making up really oddly effective analogies, multitasking and finding the humor in most situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Personality wise I usually get funny or nice. Physically, I've been told it's the dimples. Also I'm a big guy, so I'm sure that hasn't gone unnoticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm definitely a comedy kind of guy. Amongst my favorite films are History of the World: Part 1 (or anything Mel Brooks), Spring Breakdown, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Saved!, Connie and Carla, Drowning Mona, The American President, Finding Bliss, Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog, Finding Nemo and Wild Target.

I also love really awful movies. This generally leads me to watching terrible horror movies. The kind that are so bad they become good again. (Examples: Death Race 2000, Jesus Christ Vampire Hunter, etc.)

For books, I generally enjoy the fantasy, travel, language and culture. Some of my favorites are: I'm a Stranger Here Myself by Bill Bryson, The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling, The Wheel of Time Series by Robert Jordan, Catch-22 by Joseph Heller and Bulfinch's Mythology. I'm currently reading A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin.

My musical tastes are usually mellow. I enjoy singer-songwriters and Broadway ballads. That being said, I'll listen to almost anything on the radio. I have a very eclectic range of musical tastes. If I had to pick a time period I enjoy most for music it's the early to mid 90's.

Video game wise I prefer RPG's. Though sometimes I'll play more action oriented games. My favorite games include: The Final Fantasy Series, The Shadow Hearts Series, Chrono Trigger, Secret of Mana, the Shining Force Series, Blue Dragon and Lost Odyssey.

Food is one of my passions. I'll try anything once. I mostly make Italian and Mexican food, although, I tend to experiment with a variety of flavors. There's an excellent Asian market near my place, so I'm eager to expand my cooking frontiers that way.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Netflix/Hulu - for watching and finding great entertainment
2. Things to do on the train (i.e. Book of Puzzles, DS, a Notebook, pretty much anything to distract me while I'm on public transportation)
3. My family
4. A good pair of walking shoes
5. A kitchen
6. Great friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my 'to do' list and which thing to do first, the crazy antics of my friends and family, places I 'd like to see and the great things to do in them, how I would finish the conversations of people who walk by based on the few words I hear, how to make something I ate at a restaurant.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually trying to unwind. Sometimes that means going out with friends. Mostly I enjoy watching movies or catching up on tv.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to be quiet at first, but once I feel comfortable with someone I become a pretty open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to have a nice conversation. Perhaps it'll lead to more. Even if not, all you've risked is a few seconds of typing.