Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Joseph-Hurtado

43 M Bastrop, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A list of stuff:

1. I'm a cop.

2. I have a 17 year old daughter and she lives with me full time. She's in the top 10% of her class. She is intelligent and perceptive and she's not your typical teenage girl.

3. I own guns. I was a Machine Gunner in the Marines and now I'm a police officer.

4. I'm a Star Wars fan. That's right, and there will be a quiz. Study.

5. My daughter has three cats. They come into the garage, but not the house.

6...

7...

8. "8, 8, I forget what 8 was for..."

Self Summary time:

I'm a former Marine, a Freemason (though I'm not very active in the Lodge), and I work in law enforcement. I enjoy books and mostly read science fiction, and my favorite movies generally involve guns and action sequence.

I enjoy: walking in the woods, feeding the fish and ducks at the local pond, shopping around at antique and resale stores, seeing a good movie, hanging out at an East Side lounge or two and people watching while chatting, and just generally having fun.

I'm a sucker for freckles (lots of freckles). I'm left handed. I was an art major in college. I own guns, it's part of my job. I don't hunt animals. And, I recycle my cans, bottles and paper and stuff. However, since I don't live on a recycling route, I have to transport my recyclables myself.

One day I will write a book titled "Pot Shack Honcho" about my experiences in boot camp when I first joined the Marines. The Pot Shack is where all of the cooking pans get washed...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I'm starting my life over, and raising my beautiful and intelligent teenage daughter to be the best person she can be. My daughter lives with me full time and her mother lives in Ohio.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at small projects around the house, boardgames (it pisses SOME people off), air hockey, and pretty much anything that I take seriously. I'm also pretty good at talking to people from different backgrounds or social strata. I'm equally at home speaking to a doctor, school teacher, spy satellite technician, or a homeless person and using their terminology to discuss a recent advance or development in their field or profession, or way of life. At the end of the day, they're all just people, with the same problems and fears and hopes as the rest of us.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tattoos, glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books: Battlefield Earth (nothing like the crappy movie!), Starship Troopers (nothing like the movie, which was awesome), The Forever War series, Armor, The Catcher In The Rye, A Clockwork Orange, Tom Brown's School Days, A Rifleman Went To War, the Riverworld series, the Fellowship Of The Ring books...

Favorite Movies: End Of Watch, Star Wars, The Empire Strikes Back, Full Metal Jacket, Aliens, Starship Troopers, The Matrix, Excalibur, Blade Runner, Sucker Punch (LOVED IT!!!), The Breakfast Club, TAPS, the Lord Of The Rings movies, The Terminator...

Music: most any 80's New Wave, The Cure, Depeche Mode, New Order, Metric, The Sugarcubes, Bjork, The Pixies, Sex Pistols, Throwing Muses, The Smiths, Morrissey, Crowded House, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Muse, Violent Femmes, The Go-Gos, The Dead Milkmen, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Nirvana...

Shows: I don't purposely watch a lot of TV but when I do, it's Big Bang Theory, Adventure Time!...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter.
My friends.
My pocketknife.
My sidearm.
Dr. Pepper.
Books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why men think it's ok to wear hats indoors, especially while eating in a restaurant. It's not ok.

Why I rarely see anyone besides myself opening a door for a woman anymore. Chivalry is not dead.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at home with my daughter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"My punctuality is well known
When the revolution takes place
I'll be late and I'll be shot
As a traitor

Oh, sun rises

When the sun rises I will not see
I regret nothing, it was worth it
Going through life without a timepiece
Did pay off..."

Sugarcubes - Traitor Lyrics
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to.