Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Josh1384

29 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
- I'm a geek with a serious addiction to outdoor activities
- I sing in the car when I'm by myself
- Yeah, I have my shirt off in one of my pics, but it's my favorite picture with a person I love, so deal with it
- I'm the kind of person that is horribly amused by answering the random questions this site throws at you.
- My idea of a good time is running, playing soccer, biking, hiking, playing trivia at a local bar, kayaking, climbing, (insert your favorite outdoor activity here and chances are I'll want to do it), having a beer at a bar where I can actually have a conversation with someone, movie nights, going to a sporting event (especially soccer), live music, game nights, etc...
- I love to travel/live abroad... I've lived in 6 countries in the last 5 years (India, Taiwan, Austria, Australia, UK, Hong Kong)
- I'm in law school so I'm getting better at budgeting my time so I can do all the things I just mentioned
- I'm loud, outgoing, and like to have passionate discussions about all sorts of things (from politics to movies to sports to whether or not women- or men- should wear spandex to law school classes).
- I believe that trust is more important than anything. You break my trust... good luck getting it back.
- yoghurt is amazing (I spent 26 years telling myself I hated it!)
- I run at least 5 days a week
- I don't drink anything with caffeine
- I enjoy competition (I've already run in 8 races this year, and I have another 3 planned, including one more half marathon, a 200 mile team race, and my first full marathon... I also usually play at least a couple soccer games a week)
What I’m doing with my life
- Finishing law school (just started my final year)
- learning about the law of armed conflict, immigration law, and international human rights law in general
- Training for my first marathon in November
I’m really good at
- Getting people to share their thoughts with me
- Eating (it's amazing how much I consume in a day)
- Remembering movies and recognizing faces
- procrastinating, yet turning in quality work (definitely trying to work on this)
- spending time outdoors
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
- Les Miserables (All-time favorite), Points Unknown, anything by Krakauer
Movies
- Tears of the Sun, Constant Gardener, Definitely Maybe (I know, I know), Friends with Benefits, Good Will Hunting, Blood Diamond, The Fifth Element, the Mission Impossible Movies, Iron Man, the New Batman Movies, Lucky Number Slevin (I'm completely in love with Lucy Liu's character in this movie)
Shows
- Newsroom (new obsession), Friends, Jeopardy (I don't really watch TV)
Music
- Mostly anything except I dislike most country and heavy metal on spec
Food
- Ethnic... doesn't matter from where... though Middle Eastern and Asian are particularly good. I'll try mostly anything at least once (squid on a stick anyone?)
The six things I could never do without
- Family (friends included)
- Running shoes
- Soccer
- My Passport (Though it was recently stolen and I haven't replaced it yet)
- Nearby Trails for running, biking, and hiking
- water (to drink, to swim in, to kayak or otherwise boat on, to watch cascade down cliffs)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- How much easier learning Mandarin would be if the Matrix existed
- How OkC either attracts a very reading friendly crowd or a lot of you are lying...
- How the hell does OkC come up with the friend %?
- Trails
- Places I'd like to visit
- The Himalayas and the Andes (that's right, they get their own bullet point)
On a typical Friday night I am
- Doing work (though I try to have it all done by Friday at 5) so I can have the whole weekend free for games, races, movie nights with friends, etc....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I DVR Jeopardy... not just the new shows, but the reruns of shows from years past that air at 1:30 AM
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
- Anything you've read intrigues you
- You like adventure and the idea of biking/hiking or doing something else outside on a date appeals to you
- You enjoy conversations where you find yourself talking about something without remembering how you got to the topic