Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can be well summed up by my two most common phrases - "Follow your heart!" and "How does that make you feel?" I try to follow or answer these often.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I enjoy dancing to house music (and most other kinds) and playing with fire. Just moved from Seattle. Big goals this year: practice mindfulness and awareness, learn more about myself. I solve data problems with software, DJ, and work on fixing the climate. Black Rock City is home.

Other things I do: practice contact staff in Logan Square every day, play nerdy tabletop games, help run a passive solar greenhouse business, wander and explore, discuss with my friends about how we can correct inequality in sustainable ways, toss a frisbee around, fundraise for art projects (often via dance parties), and whatever else seems like a good idea at the time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making decisions (although I'm generally happy not to)
Getting people to smile and dance with me
Being present in the moment
Listening, considering, and then responding

Recognizing a great dance tune from the first measure percussion, and then getting really excited
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depending on the context, usually my energetic dance moves or my incredibly dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
House, bass, and other good electronic music with some originality and a great beat. My mixes here:
(the story of my DJ alias is a long and delightful one - ask me about it!)

I also enjoy the energy of live music and I'm usually down to go to any show, particularly hip hop/r&b and bands with loud guitars and drums where people move.

My favorite book since I was a kid is Ender's Game. Ramez Naam, Ayn Rand and Tom Robbins are perennial favorites, and Malcolm Gladwell is an asshole. I have a really low tolerance for spice.

I don't really watch TV. I like comedy films, films that leave you thinking, and films about martial artists and Muppets (though not usually at the same time). My least favorite actor is Nicholas Cage.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends and family
Good music to listen to
Physical mobility - dancing, walking, whatever
My contact staff
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Trying to remember that infectious tune I heard last night so I can find it and share it with everyone.

Ways to dramatically improve the state of the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
All over the map. Or dancing somewhere.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. enjoy fucking with other people's sense of normalcy are down for intellectual adventure are down for dancing/music/sunrise adventure