Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


23 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, my name is Josh! But I also respond to Ben, as it is my twin brothers name, and therefore something I've been conditioned to respond to since I could process thought.

I was born and raised in Hilliard, OH, and have spent my entire life around Columbus. I love this city and the melting pot of people who call it home, and I currently work for CD102.5FM: The Alternative Station. I adore the station, my coworkers, and everything independent radio stands for. (Live) music is a huge part of who I am.

I consider myself to be fairly creative, hilariously sarcastic, and a dork to the highest degree. I give hugs to everyone I meet. Sometimes it weirds people out, but I don't particularly care. I like to learn, but hate to study. And I have a knack for picking up new hobbies quickly. I am also known for being perpetually optimistic.
What I’m doing with my life
20-something that just graduated from OSU with a B.A. in Communication Technology. I work for CD102.5 (An alternative rock/indie radio station) and love every second of it. I am looking for a second job to pay the bills, however, and one day I hope to either A) Start my own record label or B) Own a music-based venue. Other than that, I take each day as it comes and try to create something new every day.
I’m really good at
Occupying my time with random hobbies. I love picking up and learning new things. I like to beatbox, play ukulele, sing, and write poetry! I'm published too, so I know I'm doing something write (Ha! Writing pun). Over the past year or two I've been learning anything and everything I can about music production.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile/laugh or my natural optimism. I love to laugh and make others laugh! I'm known as the guy to go to when my friends have any problems they need to talk about. If it's not the above, it's my odd sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Invisible Man, The Time Machine, Where The Sidewalk Ends, Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Sun Also Rises, and God's Debris. Also, anything and everything by Billy Collins or Allen Ginsberg makes me feel bad about my writing accomplishments. SO GOOD.

Movies: 500 Days of Summer, everything that has come out of Studio Ghibli, Wristcutters: A Love Story, Moulin Rouge, God Bless America, V for Vendetta, The Machinist, Nightmare Before Chrismas, Sweeney Todd, and Coraline. Basically anything by Tim Burton with Danny Elfman on the score.

Shows: Freaks and Geeks, Dexter, American Horror Story, South Park, Sherlock, Skins (UK), Adventure Time, Regular Show, Breaking Bad, Community, HIMYM, Workaholics, The Walking Dead, Full Metal Alchemist, FLCL, Gurren Lagann, and Invader Zim.

Music: I am heavily dedicated to the alternative rock, independent, and electronic music scenes. But I listen to anything from Gorillaz to Bad Religion, Fitz and The Tantrums to Justice, and Aesop Rock to Noah and The Whale. Some of my musical idols are Freddie Mercury, Lorin Ashton (Bassnectar), Jack White, Mike Portnoy, and Aleksander Vinter (Savant).
The six things I could never do without
1) My Friends
2) Air (Pretty self-explanatory)
3) Those little pre-torn corners on bags of chips
4) My twin
5) Music
6) Tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Words and people. In a weird way, words are a lot like people. Sometimes two words you never expected to fit together work so perfectly alongside one another that you can't believe you thought otherwise. And vice versa, some words, no matter how much you want them to fit together, just don't create the result you want.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm constantly looking for new music and sound, therefore you can likely find me at an open mic or local concert! But, I equally enjoy quiet nights in with a good movie or book and hot mug of tea.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My biggest turn-on is a good taste in music.

I also have glow in the dark stars on my bedroom ceiling. Because.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a genuine individual who is as cool as you are awkward.