Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JoshinVA

45 Arlington, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am looking for a terrific friend first, someone that I can spend time with, laugh with, have great conversations with and sometimes just do nothing with.

Originally from NYC, I've also lived in Florida and Massachusetts, and of course Virginia.

I'm completely drug, tobacco, and alcohol free, and nearly caffeine free. I'd prefer someone who is the same on all four, but the first two are mandatory.

I'm an INTJ. I am *not* "outdoorsy," but my dog is doing her best to try to change that. I don't follow any type of spectator sports.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I don't want to sell anything, buy anything, or process anything as a career. I don't want to sell anything bought or processed, or buy anything sold or processed, or process anything sold, bought, or processed, or repair anything sold, bought, or processed. You know, as a career, I don't want to do that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, and I'm funny....and these two things are in no way related.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, Person of Interest, The Mentalist. Any flavor of Law & Order, and most shows with the word "star" somewhere in the title.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The right mouse button. Yes, I'm totally serious...I'm trying to join the cult of apple and the lack of a right mouse button is driving me nuts.

Sirius/XM. My car got broken into a few weeks ago and I couldn't believe how much more dreadful my daily commute was until I replaced it.

Air conditioning. I get cranky when I can't cool off.

Vacuum cleaner(s). Yes, I have more than one. No, I'm not a neat freak, in fact my house is enough of a disaster area that I could probably apply for a FEMA grant, but random accumulations of dust or hair bug me. Not to mention bugs; bugs bug me and the vacuum cleaner doesn't leave splotches on the wall when I use it to terminate them with extreme prejudice.

The words "notwithstanding," and "caveat." Don't judge.

Carbs. I did a no-carb diet awhile back, and had to stop when three consecutive people left my office in tears...and two were men.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I would use random song lyrics as the start of an improv routine.

How much it would freak my neighbors out if I changed my home network's name to "FBI_Surveillance_Van_8734."
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't list any books because the last time I bought a bunch of books at B&N the cashier looked at me strangely and said "you must be a very complicated man," and now I'm traumatized and self-conscious about it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You're more likely to say "let's sign up for a class together," than "let's go to a bar together." What the class would be in is not important...

- Wine or beer isn't in your six things you could never do without

- You have a single and social dog and would be interested in getting him/her together with my single, very social dog.