Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Josiahr87

26 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Excluding my college years I was born & raised on the Northside of Chicago. I reference pop culture & internet humor to describe everything.
Sports embodies my life: I played basketball & football in high school & college. I've grown up in the church and I love donating my time to help others & enjoy building people up with laughter (it cures everything but bronchitis). I an very invested in my family and friends and have a special place in my heart for aiding children in underdeveloped nations.
If you can talk sports, and fitness & faith are important to you, then you can message me right now.
Know this: I am a guy, but I am not a bro. I treat everyone as I'd like to be treated & I don't chase bitties. I also recently quit drinking to see how it affects my plans to achieve a superhero physique
NOTE** I recently met someone on here, so for those feeling hopeless from the awful euro-trash messages you receive about "sexy time" all is not lost!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying for the GMAT at night, hoping to go to grad school fall '14 but my day job involves working in marketing for a race production company. I travel all over the country, usually on my 40' chocolate bus so I have an arsenal of stories to share.
I'm a sports junkie. Any Chicago team + Baltimore Ravens are my favorites & I run 5ks in my freetime.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
finding the humor in any situation
using trivial pursuit facts in conversation
Situational analysis
Fiscal responsibility
Macromanagement
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The fro, or my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: crime dramas & hillbilly reality shows.
Music: hip hop, country, and oldies are my preferences. Alabama Shakes are my new thing.
Books: Winning with Integrity, The Cost of Discipleship, The Art of the Deal. I like everything Chuck Palahniuk, Michael Crichton, C.S. Lewis & Frank Peretti
Movies: I will literally watch any movie once (Except Avatar & Titanic). Favorites are any Guy Ritchie-esque films. I have a LOT & my friends call me "Blackbuster".
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Unhealthy dose of American football
An eclectic music library
Prayer
My bike (seriously, a bicycle)
Running shoes
Microsoft Excel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why do people think HIMYM & Big Bang Theory are funny? Nothing on CBS is funny.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Studying for the GMAT or working out. I usually do my "partying" on Saturdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
After every long work trip I get a massage & a pedicure.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 24–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-I love being active & staying fit and I'm looking for someone that feels the same way. If that's not your thing we probably don't have much in common.
-You aren't afraid to send a guy a message. I'd be flattered. Guys initiate everything.
-You don't mind just getting to know each other better over a beer. I'm a simple guy. I don't take a bunch of women out on dates.
-Also if you can spell & correctly answer the 3rd grade math & science questions on this site
If you're just interested in finding more ppl with your interests to just chill or hang out.