Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JoulesnPurple

47 F Manchester, UK

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! Thanks for looking. I'm a lively lass....like to keep myself busy and have a wide range of interests....mostly related to dance, music and most things creative. I'm usually described as quite fun, a bit wild at times, kind and dare I say good company!! I love good conversation in the right company and impulsivity certainly floats my boat. I'm not into all the mainstream stuff and get bored with folk who just want to hug the sofa and visit retail parks in their spare time. I like camping but only in small doses.....a warm holiday somewhere exotic with plenty of atmosphere would be fab.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a community nurse four days a week and have mixed feeling about it at the mo. I suppose I'm a bit disillusioned with my job...but hey ho! My kids are my main focus and I try my best to make their world as stress free and as full of positive memories as I can. I'm involved in dance quite a lot in my spare time and have also been known to do a bit of drumming. I love investing time in new things and feel proud that I've recently been involved in playing music with a ceilidh band. I love meeting people, particularly when there's that spark - whether it's attraction or a playful interest.... I suppose I'm a bit of a risk taker and love doing things on the spur of the moment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mmm...well I guess I must do something right at work so does that make me a good listener and problem solver.... I try to be a good mum...surely that should be my main aim. Oh and I'm told that I'm rather good at anything creative. I'm mainly interested in mosaic and 3 dimensional design.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People often have remarked that they notice that I smile a lot and even if I don't feel in the mood I always make the effort. I'm told that I come over as very chatty, confident and friendly...you can make your own mind up. I like to think that I'm usually well presented and like to make an effort for me first, of course, but would love someone special to dress up for!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have much time to read and tend to collect craft based books. If I've had the chance I can get totally lost in an old classic probably by Thomas Hardy, Jane Austin and the like. In terms of movies.... I remain a complete fan of The Piano, Hannibal Lector, The Ring, Gladiator, Remains of the Day....there's so many to chose from. I rarely get to go to the theatre but rave on about it every time I get chance. Live music is my thing...as is comedy. I'm happiest either at a rock concert or intimate folk gig/session. I love seeing up and coming bands....their enthusiasm give me the heebies! When it comes to my fav foods....it really depends on what mood I'm in and who with. If I had a choice it would probably be down to Rusholme for a curry....but then again China Town has some great food of offer too. I also love it when a group of friends make something nice and we have a 'food share'...salad, fish and chicken all go down well followed by a scrummy dessert.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ok so this is about solid 'things'! I suppose it has to be a roof over my head that's a bit tasteful, my car, some kind of telephone device, sorry but a lippy would have to be on the list, a comfy bed and dare I say a top hat!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I'm still working for the NHS and how to reinvent the wheel so I can afford lots of hols and no worries in this current financial climate. Oh and 'how the heck have I ended up on a dating site wondering if the soul mate I have been promised is out 'there'.... hello if it's you!!

Thoughts are such private things aren't they so I guess...too much information would be spoiling the fun if we meet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
This depends if I have my kids. If I have free time it is very rare that I will be home alone. I like to finish work...sometimes pop for a meal with a friend or join in on other stuff such as gigs, concerts, Bop Local in Chorlton, dance events in the Peaks, over to Macc for a folk session....or maybe just a few catch up calls....!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes go out wearing face paint.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 49–78
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should be genuine, curious, feel interested and want to hear more.... If you've no interest in a meaningful relationship or friendship please pass me by. Certainly no time wasters, men who see sex being on the menu on the first date...tongues and references to sexual prowess are a real turn off when you haven't even exchanged vitals! I just want a nice, kind of 'normal' guy...tall is very nice as is a mischief maker!