Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 24
Hispanic / Latin
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm pretty much a gypsy. I have lived in every major city in the country over the past 12 or so years. Mostly because I was always on the hunt for adventure or change. I spent time overseas in South America as well, teaching English and spending time with family. I come from a Cuban mother and a Bolivian father. But no worries, I am not a communist, I'm actually much worse- an extreme liberal. Politics and activism play a large role in my life but don't dominate as I have always have other purposes to attend to.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a journalist/writer/reporter. I focus on mostly travel writing but also write about business, entertainment, health and news. My travel writing currently has me on an intense schedule of me never being here. When home, I am usually unpacking, doing laundry and repacking to board a flight the next day. I am fortunate enough to have traveled the world, with many more destinations in my future. Don't let my hectic travel scare you...I can change that at any time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh. It may take a few meet and greets before I feel comfortable enough to be myself and let the fun out. Toss in a couple drinks and that time span can be minimized to minutes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My infectious way of networking and making friends/contacts. I enjoy meeting people, it's part of what I do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
As a writer, it may sound really strange, but I am not a huge reader of other authors. I enjoy newspapers and magazines more than anything but tend to read magazines a week or so after they have come out. I don't like to taint my thoughts or ideas before I get my writing out there. TV on the other hand, I enjoy it all. From sitcom to drama to reality trash tv. Love foreign food as long as peanuts are nowhere to be found.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling and exploring. I am a big day dreamer but in my case, I tend to make my dreams come true. Always contemplating how I can make things happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually I am out with friends as weekends are my downtime. After this move though, since I will be working from home, I assume every day will feel like a Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am HIV Positive, and I am frankly extremely open about it. Most would consider this something so private but I'm the opposite. I believe in full disclosure from the start and I personally have no shame towards my status. If you happen to be in San Francisco next year, look around, you will see me on advertisements all over the city as an advocate for HIV. I am extremely healthy and the fact that I am positive doesn't hinder me from anything in my life. It's a tiny part of who I am.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for more than a quick hookup and are more interested in getting to know someone.