Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JourneyAlways

41 M Santa Cruz, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi!

I am originally from the Northeast US and fortunate to have resided in the Caribbean and Europe. Living abroad was rewarding personally and professionally. These experiences opened my eyes to other cultures in terms of political systems, economies, art, music, etc. Some of my closest friendships were formed while traveling around Europe.

One professional peer comparison report indicated…
"First Impressions: People see him as analytic, methodical and logical.
"After People Get to Know Him: They come to see that actually he is very analytic, thorough and logical in his thinking, and is quite inclined to stick with a particular course of action.
"The Difference: Unusually consistent in public and private and free from any effort to appear different than he is."

I've been living in CA for a few years and I'm happier here than almost any place I've lived previously (Rome is the exception...it holds a special place in my heart).
What I’m doing with my life
I've been in financial services for about 20 years. Yep, I was young when introduced to the industry and fortunate to have a career in a sector I enjoy.

Traveling for pleasure is something I try to do regularly. Get-aways are fun even if it's regional and does not require getting on a plane. Favorite recent destinations: Brussels, Singapore and Tulum, Mexico.

This year I expect less personal travel due to the excitement of new home ownership and interior design/improvement projects.
I’m really good at
inspiring others to top performance; mentoring; problem solving; synthesizing diverse ideas; being upbeat; being a loyal friend; and comforting people going through a rough time.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my smile and laugh. I'm a reliable and responsible person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: The Alchemist

Authors: Howard Bloom, Paulo Coelho, John Grisham

Movies: The Hangover, Hitch, The Long Kiss Goodnight, Sherlock Holmes, The King's Speech, The DaVinci Code, Matrix, & more

Music - Depends on my mood, so music interest will vary. Generally I listen to: Alternative, Classical, Jazz, Reggae, Soul, and Opera. Specifically, Amos Lee, Bon Iver, Mumford & Sons, O.A.R., Dave Matthews Band, Oasis, The Doors, Seal, Sting, Coldplay, The Goo Goo Dolls; Bob Marley, Stephen Marley; Etta James, Curtis Mayfield, India Arie, Nina Simone, Shirley Bassey, Ray Charles, Nat King Cole, Des'ree, Wynton Marsalis, Marvin Gaye; Jay-Z, Nas, Common, Arrested Development ....

Cities: Domestic ~ NYC, San Diego & Santa Cruz. International ~ Amsterdam, Brussels, London, Negril, Paris, Prague, Rome, & Stockholm.
The six things I could never do without
Passport, Music, Internet, Mobile Phone, Car, Electricity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- Travel plans to countries I have not visited yet (or return to ones I love)
- Personal and professional growth opportunities
- Spirituality
- Home improvement projects
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends. If it was a rough week, I may just chill at home. Otherwise, I am out with friends at a restaurant or wine bar. If out of the country on an extended business trip, I would likely be exploring a city/town's cuisine and chattin' with locals until really late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's get to know each other and I will disclose more as appropriate.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
- You believe we could have a great connection.
- You are willing to connect by phone and meet in person to determine if we actually have chemistry.

Thank you and all the best with your search.