Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JoyMakesCake

29 F Lake Oswego, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a Texagonian. I am originally from Texas and had some childhood there but have spent the majority of my life in Portland and love it most fervently! I'm a very friendly person and can talk/get along with most everyone. I would definitely be accused of playing harder than I work, but fortunately my work feels like play time :) I can come across as being naive (which isn't entirely untrue) or with my light-hearted nature seem un-serious, but I do love real and deep conversations (What is God's purpose for your life?) as much as I like the silly ones (What color spandex suit would you wear as a superhero?).
I am a Christian; following Jesus is the most important thing in my life and I could not be with someone who does not share that commonality.
I'm looking for someone who is multi-faceted or at least up for new things. Someone who wants to share in interests and adventures but doesn't need someone to be with them all the time in all things. Comfortable with who they are whether they're the quiet type or the not-so-quiet-type.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a pastry chef. I bake and decorate cakes and cookies (very skillfully). I'd love to open my own bakery and hope to get a business license this year! I have volunteered with Jr. High student ministry through church for the last ten years and occasionally help out with the nursery. I am a line dance nerd and go dancing pretty regularly, I really want to learn salsa. I love to hang out with my friends and go on local adventures. I'm trying to get in better shape (sugar is a dangerous medium to work with) I participate in a handful of 5k's every year and have even done a half-marathon!(with no training...not smart, but I survived!) I would love to meet someone who pushes themselves toward better health or if you haven't started yet would like to have some company at the gym :)
I’m really good at
quoting movies and calligraphy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: The Hobbit, Watership Down, Same Kind of Different as Me
movies: A Night At The Opera, Sandlot, Tommy Boy, Little Shop of Horrors, Star Wars
shows: 30Rock, Archer, Dirty Jobs, Arrested Development, Firefly
music: bluegrass, country, classical, some pop, R&B, occaisional rap
food: tex-mex, sushi, sugar
The six things I could never do without
sugar, Jesus, music, laughter, snooze buttons, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
"Who am I going to socialize with next!?" runs through my mind a lot....
"What would that person's favorite dessert be?"
"Why are you talking to that cake?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually something...with people... hanging at the bar, dinner, movie, concerts, sporting events...but most likely baking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a "low maintenance 'Star Wars' nerd"... meaning that I know a lot about it, but I won't get riled up about who shot first.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-if you're looking for someone to hang out with or trying to get to know Portland better I am an excellent tour guide/tourist!
-you're not intimidated by a fun outgoing woman.
-you like sugar. (physical and edible)