Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jsalv1

30 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 21–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there- So I just recently moved back to NYC after almost three years in London. I'm loving being back and am looking for someone to share the experience with. I've got a lot of restaurants on my catch-up list.

I had a childhood rooted in the arts, and I'm trying to bring that back to my life.

I play online geography quizzes - I'm attempting to label every country - even those bastard little Pacific islands - which are always screwing me up (apologies if you hail from one, I'm sure it's gorgeous).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've moved around a bit the last few years and now write research on funding clean energy investment for a company in New York. I like my job, and I work hard, but it doesn't consume my life. I'm definitely career minded at this point though, so I spend a lot of time reading about related subjects and thinking about what's next.

I have a serious travel bug, so with whatever time off I have I hit the road. I have a goal of hitting 30 countries by 30, which I'm only three away from, so I've got some work to do in the next 8 months.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tetris
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Listening to: Beats In Space podcast, tracks I find on Lagasta, Matthew Dear, Japandroids, Broken Social Scene, Bud Powell, Miles, John, Art Tatum and the Jazz Messengers.

Reading: lots and lots of news, I'm a news junkie. Book-wise I'm into current events, recent history, art history, behavioral economics, recent fiction recommended by friends, mid-century existentialism of the Camus type and Beat lit like On The Road, Big Sur and Naked Lunch.

Watching: stream lots of movies and shows on Netflix, especially foreign flicks, documentaries and British crime shows like Wallander, which makes me a 60 year old man.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1- iPod/musical device
2- Current reading material (Times, Economist, Politico etc)
3- My passport
4- Internet cat memes
5- Gravity
6- Curiosity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why somebody decided 'Internet' should be capitalized
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinks with friends, a new restaurant or an old favorite, late night indie dance party, jazz at one of the neighborhood spots
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can do a full split. We'll talk about why later....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like exploring, have a wide open mind and are just generally curious about what's out there in this massive world, drop me a line and let's grab a drink.