Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jsmith18

26 M Indianapolis, IN

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a laid-back guy looking to find someone whose company I enjoy, and who feels the same about me. Just finished up this degree, now trying to establish myself as a grown-up. I like to go out and have new experiences, but just as happy hanging out at home with the dog. I'm pretty quiet and introverted, but people who get to know find their lives permanently changed for the better. Guaranteed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just finished my graduate degree and getting started on the whole career thing. In my spare time I play bass in a reggae band (The Tuff Tones...if you see our name somewhere come check us out!) and a couple other groups. I collect more instruments than I have time to play, and poke around on them at home though I would like to start playing out more. Also looking for a church that speaks to me and just generally trying to figure life out.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My main hobby/passion is music, so aside from playing bass in a reggae band I also play some blues guitar, teach myself audio production, or get lost online with this or that musical trivia. Reading, writing, thinking, getting sucked into endless online debates. Procrastinating. And watching Netflix. Not really a skill, I know, but I can hang with the best of them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My young face. My deep, masculine, radio DJ voice. My unmistakable aura of wisdom and serenity. I'm tall and skinny, quiet and laid back, and have a very dry sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many, I could spend all day on this. I'm just going to do this quick and stream-of-consciousness style.

Movies: The Departed, Goodfellas, Friday, Fight Club, Do the Right Thing, Snatch, Clockers, Training Day, Star Wars, Office Space, Pulp Fiction, City of God. Just to name a few.

Shows: The Wire, South Park, Scrubs, Treme, Justified, Breaking Bad, The Boondocks, Louie, Parenthood, Parks and Recreation.

Music: Hip-hop, reggae, blues, rock, funk, soul, jazz, a few other oddities. Wu-Tang Clan, Bob Marley, R.L. Burnside, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Biggie, Outkast, Beastie Boys, Black Keys, Busta Rhymes, Culture, Danny Brown, Dr. John, Elmore James, Fugees, Gladiators, Ice Cube, Jimi Hendrix, John Lee Hooker, Miles Davis, Damian Marley, Funkadelic, Parliament, Snoop Dogg, The Roots...etc. etc.

Food: Local, chain, ethnic, slow, fast, hot, cold, breakfast, lunch, dinner, dessert. So all of it basically.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog - Enough said.
Spotify - Life needs a soundtrack.
Acoustic guitar - I play a few of instruments, but this is the only one I pick up every single day.
Phone - Lame answer, I know, but who in this day and age can live without their phone? If this isn't on your list you're lying.
Netflix - Gotta waste time somehow.
Beer - Because it tastes great and feels even better. Kind of a snob in this department.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
So many things. How much I want a nap. What I'm going to eat for lunch. What the dog is doing when I'm not home. Songs I want to work on if I get the time. What, if anything, I feel like doing the next weekend. Trying to figure out my future. And present. And past. God and His mysterious ways. Which countries I would like to live in if I could. On rare occasions, work or whatever else I'm actually supposed to be focused on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really depends on if there are any shows or other entertainment that draw me out and make me want to spend money. I might be out seeing some live music, at a band practice, chilling with friends, or just at home watching a movie and drinking a couple beers. Always open to new activities and new people though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I'm at home I talk to the dog like she was a human being, sometimes in bad foreign accents. If you want anything better you'll have to work for it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone to do fun things with, especially involving live music, going to interesting restaurants, seeing movies, having a couple drinks, outdoorsy stuff, or other random adventures. You appreciate nice guys and find awkwardness endearing rather than annoying.