Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JudeStJude

52 M Long Branch, NJ

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 31–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:57pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Optimistic and for the most part easygoing. I'm often mistaken for an extrovert but actually need quality time by myself to regenerate. I try to keep life in perspective: Overall, I feel blessed, so I try not to get too upset when I don't get a pony for Christmas.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a writer and teacher who has earned my living writing For Dummies books - yes, those ubiquitous books with the yellow-and-black covers - on mostly math-related topics.

Currently, working on an online education project with my nephew, who is a web developer. To me, this project feels more like a calling than a career.

I have an apartment near Dolores Park and own a house on the East Coast, so I currently split my time between these two places. I've also found myself spending more time in Italy these past few years, particularly Florence.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
A bunch of stuff, but foremost maintaining deep, lifelong friendships. I've known many of my friends since college or shortly thereafter. Others, I've met along the way, and happily they tend to stay around. As long as I meet one person in a year with whom I find a deep and lasting connection, well, then that was a great year.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What a quantum leap in worldwide education might look like.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...entirely unaware that it's Friday night. I work from home, mostly in the mornings, but sometimes late into the night. While I like having fun, that usually doesn't involve a crowd, so I tend to spend Friday nights quietly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm neither a top nor a bottom, at least not until I really get to know a guy and feel truly comfortable with him. Until then, there are lots of other ways two guys can have fun together.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're in your 30s or early 40s, are on the shy side, and like guys who are somewhat older than yourself.