Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 Carrboro, NC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40-44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 20
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Average build
Buddhism and laughing about it
Has kid(s)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
. Music is important in my life. I play guitar, fiddle and am a vocalist. I spend most of my free time engaged in music related activities. I am originally from Rhode Island but have enjoyed living in Carrboro the past twenty years. My politics are liberal but I am not dogmatic about them. I have friends from many different cultures and socio-economic classes, many of whom I met while volunteering as an ESL tutor. Their stories and life experiences have enriched my life tremendously. They also serve to keep my life struggles in perspective. I've explored different spiritual paths and have found the teachings of Pema Chodron to be most helpful.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on a collection of non-fiction essays, am raising my eight-year-old son, spend time working in the garden and playing music whenever possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh, vocals, being at ease in many different surroundings and with people from diverse cultures. i try to find the silver lining in any cloud.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, when we meet you can tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Angela's Ashes, Babel, Gillian Welch, Billie Holiday, my friend Annie's cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, music, family, quiet time, my faith and my computer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Cultural assumptions, like why do we wear pajamas?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
playing music or out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like admitting things to strangers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to jam, don't take yourself too seriously (really), look like a god (or close) and find the world an astounding mystery.