Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jukeboxjunky

30 Oakland, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Nov 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I wake up every morning surrounded by art stuffs and nerd paraphernalia, and that make me pretty damned happy. I have my passions and I have my fun. Fun: Karaoke, drink, dance, good times, etc. Passion: Art, books, and people. These things both intermingle and and inform each other (i.e. my social experiences inform my writing or painting experience and vice versa). I'm currently a work and school man, but I'm up for anything and into this whole "living" deal. On one hand, I can really dig sitting on the couch, watching Chinatown and passing out at 9:38, or I can catch Richard Hell and the Voidoids play at the Uptown and then dance to 8o's pop till 2:43 in the morning. What these tend to have in common is the brilliant people I go with or meet out. Rather it's 'The Q bar' in the Castro or 'Van Kliffs' in Oakland. I'm a social dude. I love people, even the ones I don't like. Still would love to travel every chance I get, but I like the idea of living in California for a long time. I dig it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a painter/artist and an illustration major at SFSU. I love art and literature. I find myself at Amoeba, galleries/museums, Pegasus Books and the comic shop more often than not. Oh and film, but I alway wonder; who doesn't like movies? They can't exist, right?(Actually message me if you hate film. We probably won't get on that well, but I'd love see if you actually exist). I work in the city, pressing and shipping records, and I personally think that thats pretty awesome. I have made late nights and early mornings a bit of a habit, but I've been thinking about incorporating naps into my daily routine. I dig politics, but I really do need to know a person before I start running my suck.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
A lot. And if I suck at anything I compensate with extreme enthusiasm, at which point people tend to not notice how much I'm sucking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Honestly, I'm not sure. Never asked. I've been told I have straight teeth by a stranger, once. (how's that?)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:Hitchhikers Guide, American Psycho, Doom Patrol, The Life Before Us, Wanting Seed, Clockwork Orange, Supergods, The Anomalies, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Scott Pilgrim, Hellblazer, Diamond Age, and others. Most recently read 'Ocean at the End of the Lane'... Oh ...and Dr. Seuss is pretty f@#&!* cool.

Music:Laurel Aitkins, Chuck Berry, Stiff Little Fingers, David Bowie, Robert Johnson, Patti Smith, Templars, The Beastie Boys, Gorillaz, Black Star, The Avengers, Buzzcocks, Desmond Dekker, The Kinks and Joy Division.

Show:Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Daily Show, Doctor Who... and my guy night usually involve watching HBO's Girls, because me and homies roll hard.

Movies: Trainspotting, City of God, Micmacs, Dead Man's Shoe, Cabin in the Woods, Evil Dead, Alien, Fight Club, Princess Bride, Back to the Future Trilogy(better than Star Wars), Star Wars(Still pretty right on) and Wes Anderson is my favorite director.

Bars: In Oakland, Ruby Room. In Berkeley, Missouri Lounge or The Acme. In the City, I go with Thee Parkside or the PhoneBooth.

Food: I enjoy food. All sorts. Grew up in a Jamaican household so I dig the spicy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Six things...
-Books
-Bed
-Food
-Friends
-A good movie every once and a while
-...A corporeal form... I'm a pretty simple guy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future and art.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to have a good time. Whatever that should be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty open guy. I think something I might hesitate to tell someone is that I listen to books on tape. That's a weird me thing. I don't like wearing pants? It's not a big secret, but it's something.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you'd like to get to know me a little better. I love meeting new people. People have the habit of being pretty brilliant.

Though smoochy time is awesome, I'm totally cool with the friendly, friend, network or whatever thing. You want to chill, party or talk about art I'm pretty down for all that jazz. You need someone to take you out dancing I fucking love dancing. Though smoochy time is awesome.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!