Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Brooklyn, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:29pm
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am equal parts French and American blooded, with that I’ve also spent an equal amount of time on either side of the Atlantic.

Born in the oldest hospital in Paris (founded in 651) I subsequently spent the first nine years of my life there and its Western suburbs. By nature a ferociously independent and rambunctious child, I was utterly crushed by the French educational system ( and somewhat just wasn’t in my element for a few years until came the US of A. Scenes of red corvettes, wind blown hair and movie star glasses became a reality. I was moving to the training grounds of the NY Yankees and to the set of Harmony Korine's latest oeuvre Spring Breakers, the good old Tampa Bay area, FL. Out went my cute flowered dresses, little girl head-bands, French leather shoes and most importantly the accent. Within 6 months I had the spandex shorts, teased, hair-sprayed side bang, oversized puffy-paint shirts and Keds...and I was already trying to convince my mother a fourth grader should be able to start shaving her legs at 9…Sheesh America!

[Disclaimer-in reality somewhat not so black and white, more for effect- France was/is in reality an amazing part of my life. ]

So it goes from that time on, flipping from one coast to the other every few years. I've been in NYC for 9 years (on and off-lived some in Copenhagen and am tempted to move to Barcelona in the next year or two but for now working for a Swedish company that brings me to Stockholm frequently)...and I'm still drawn to this energy as much as I was that first Indian summer afternoon the cabbie took BQE exit 32 and stopped mere feet further in front of my new abode.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After quite some time in film, I'm now a design researcher who gets to study all sorts of wonderful people around the world to help advise on new products and services...

And for a bit more clarity I'm a mix between an astronaut and an athlete. What are you?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Filling my loved ones' bellies with scrumptiousness, being a fiercely loyal friend, being a connector, sharing my honest opinion when you ask for it, going going going and those around me wondering where I get the energy to keep going.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That girl's got an ass on her, or rather that I’m easily approachable and at ease with strangers or that I’m wearing extremely weather inappropriate shoes (heels in snow, rain-boots on a warm day?!!).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently reading: am between Infinite Jest (sorry gave up on that one after rereading the first 100 pages again-wiki recap was great), Jitterburg Perfume and Cheri with the occasional film script thrown in there to further distract me.

Last shows: brass band at Barbes and other various smaller shows at what venues are still open in this borough, or maybe contra dancing, lately been listening to James Blake, Hauschka, King Krule, Son House, Ben Frost, Indians, John Cage quite a bit.

Last memorable movies/shows: Transparent, Force Majeure, Hausu, Louie, Broad City, Wet Hot American Summer, Miller's Crossing, Dumplings, Holy Motors, Mauvais Sang, The Kingdom (Riget), Twin Peaks

Food: s'il vous plait? I'm what you call 'une vraie gourmande'!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I might do next with my time now, and then really what I'm doing with my life, making up stories about those same people you see on the subway platform every morning, my future bike touring adventures, why Mikhail Prokhorov and Bruce Ratner had to bring the NJ Nets to Brooklyn and subsequently all this construction outside my window, so maybe then plotting escaping the city for a few hours, days or months but up until now consistently coming back to this town.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Somewhat tired but most probably gallivanting about town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I'm nervous I hum a lot.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.'re just an honest, not overly burdened man with healthy instincts who is doing something with himself and having fun while doing so. Doing it with a smile, doing it passionately. A lot to ask for? ; )