Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Jumbo_Jam

28 Austin, TX Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Austin from Pasadena, TX, for college and stayed to get my PhD. If you've seen Urban Cowboy you have a pretty good idea of what Pasadena's like.

Currently, I'm working towards a PhD in petroleum engineering. Fingers crossed, I'll be done in a couple of years. On the other hand, we all know how "done in a couple of years" turns out. But that's not so bad when you're paid to stay in school in Austin.

Otherwise, I love traveling and wish I could do it more often (but then, who doesn't?). My favorite cities that I've been to are New York and San Francisco. I enjoy meeting people and kicking it with friends, whether its at a bar or over dinner or on the basketball court.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am finishing my doctorate and enjoying a mostly turned down life before entering the workforce. Which basically means I'm playing a lot of basketball, eating good food, watching movies, seeing shows, and generally enjoying life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can recognize your favorite 90's tunes and even sing along to most of them.

And board games. I play lots of board games with my friends. Lately we've been playing Settlers of Catan and Dominion.

And swing dancing. I'm actually just OK at this, but whatever. It's a lot of fun anyways.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my glasses, which do a good job of making me look smarter than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Pixies, Pavement, My Bloody Valentine, GZA, John Coltrane, Miles Davis, McCoy Tyner, Glenn Gould, Jens Lekman, Neko Case, The Strokes.

Food: Pho, Texas barbecue, deli sandwiches

Books: Lolita, Neuromancer, The Watchmen, Haruki Murakami, Freedom, and Jonathan Lethem.

Film: Hong Kong cinema is my favorite (see Wong Kar-Wai, Johnnie To, Hard Boiled, and just about every kung fu flick ever made), but other favorites include Quentin Tarantino, Wes Andersen, The Shining, Cabin in the Woods, Paul Verhoeven (love love love Starship Troopers), and Annie Hall.

Television: Adventure Time, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Avatar.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-pho
-smart phones
-raw, selvedged denim
-artisan cocktails
-basketball/running shoes
-my parent's pomeranian, Furly. He's hilarious.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the nature of art, dinner, basketball, books, movies, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
causing mischief.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I lower the toilet seat when I flush because I'm afraid of fecal matter getting on my toothbrush.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like happy hour at La Condesa, local beers, movies, pho, or pizza.