Piano_Man_
31 Troy, OH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Piano_Man_
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In short, I love to have fun in any way possible. If that means hanging out with family and friends, great. If that means playing games and watching movies into the wee hours of the morning, fine. If that means writing new music, great!

My interests are extremely varied and I'm often trying something new and interesting, so if you're up for that, I'd love to hear from you. I don't often have the time to peruse OKC so don't be afraid to say hello first.
What I’m doing with my life
Music is the biggest part of my life. I write it, sing it, perform it, listen to it, critique it...it's what I do. When I'm not doing that, I'm playing one of my favorite sports, reffing roller derby, or playing board games with friends and family.

I'm an artist who prefers not to starve, so I've been working for a DME company for the last ten years during the weekdays.
I’m really good at
A lot of things, really. I seem to be a born natural at beginner's luck.

I'm very athletic, though it may not appear that way initially. I love trying new sports and tend to enjoy most of the ones I try. This year I've begun playing ice hockey, disc golf and reffing roller derby.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to be shy, but I open up quickly and have a good sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read much, but when I do, I love to read Michael Crichton or fantasy / technological books, like the Dragon Lance series or William Gibson.

My list of favorite movies is very long. It ranges from Se7en to Star Wars and Avatar to Zohan. I'm down for romantic comedies, action, thrillers, horror, and I can even stomach a chick flick or two, or three... Okay, I enjoy them...

I like almost everything as far as music goes, except certain kinds of rap and most country. I especially like MuteMath, Incubus, Coldplay, Porcupine Tree and Radiohead.

I like food...yeah - that about sums it up. Well, everything except oysters and cheesecake...
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order: Air, good friends, my family, my music collection, reliable transportation, a roof.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm doing when I get off work. I love seeing my friends and family and I'm always planning something new.
On a typical Friday night I am
I love going out. Usually I have a game of some kind on Friday nights, but after, let's grab some food and a drink. Then retire to the couch for watching a movie or not watching it, for that matter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've noticed that I have a hard time relaxing on first dates. I get into a "safe" mode and forget to be me.
You should message me if
You're looking for someone to hang out and spend some evenings with and see if it goes anywhere.
More