Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JustAnnaBanana

39 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Mar 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm not going to start out by saying I'm looking for my Prince Charming. Not only is it cliche, but I'm pretty convinced he's nothing more than a fairy tale. However, I don't think I'd be "settling" to say I'm looking for companionship, laughter, and perhaps some romance? That shouldn't be too tall an order, no?

I am a Denver native who survived being trapped in Texas for far too long (no offense to Texans, it's just not for me!). North Denver, is where I call "home." I like to write. I like to sing. I like to do goofy things (which tends to mortify my daughter - SCORE!) I don't take life too seriously. I laugh in the general direction of... everything. Ya gotta, otherwise the little bits of life crap that rain down will drive you insane. Overall I'm pretty laid-back and like to take life as it comes. Life is far too short to be uptight all the time, worrying about dumb things.

I am all about family and friends. They mean the world to me. My friends are even considered family and I have many. We gather. Frequently. Oftentimes over food, cards, or horrible, terrible, cheesy movies.

I love nature, the outdoors, animals, and saving the planet. Some may even call me a tree-hugger hippie. If you are the polar opposite, we are not going to click, therefore I suggest you move along, because this is not going to be a love connection.

Still with me? Cool! Drop me a line - I might just bite!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a technical writer (aka documentation drone) and trainer. This means I am on the road quite frequently, but don't let this deter you! I also dabble in voiceover work here and there. I'd rather be writing other things, like the Great American Novel according to moi, or jumping on my girlfriend's crazy idea of throwing caution to the wind and delving into the world of investigative journalism. But that will have to come later. In the meantime, I work with the coolest people ever and get to visit exotic places such as Kansas City. Redmond, WA. Milwaukee. Little Rock. Try not to be too jealous! :)
I’m really good at
Embarrassing myself in public. It's good for several laughs at my expense.
The first things people usually notice about me
Everyone says it's my eyes. Let's go with that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read anything and everything (B&N and Amazon love me!)

I prefer comedies and feel-good movies over action films. Not a horror/scary movies fan.

I like a variety of music and am known to bust out into show tunes.

I haven't met a food I didn't like. Well, except for cauliflower, spinach, and brussels sprouts. I also find coconut to be really nasty.
The six things I could never do without
My tweenie daughter
Sushi Hai
Books
Starbucks
Music
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How many licks it takes to get the the center of a tootsie pop?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about - I hate staying home! I'm either off being social or driving my social butterfly mini-me around.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll throw you a pebble - I'm a Diet Mountain Dew addict.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You live in the state of Colorado within one hour of Denver. You are kind, considerate, open minded, and not a complete dumbass. Oh yeah, and you generally shouldn't be married or already seeing someone. :-P