Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JustCayce

44 M Dublin, Ireland

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update. I'll be out of the country for a year. I spent half of the year in the Middle East and only just now escaped as things were heating up in more ways than one. I'm currently doing the world travel thing for the rest of the year. I'll be bouncing around the British Isles, Europe, Malaysia, Indonesia, and South East Asia until the end of the year. If I'm stopping in your neighborhood I would love to have a drink and some interesting conversation in the hopes of better getting to know the local area and making new friends. Respectfully - JustCayce
---

Hello, a self summary is a bit of a difficult undertaking for me as I am usually quiet about my accomplishments and prefer modesty over boasting yet in the interest of full disclosure I’ll give it a shot.

Originally from Seattle, I’ve lived in LA and San Diego for ten years before finally deciding that the Bay Area is the perfect place for me. I’m an easy going, thoughtful person, with an eclectic background who has a spontaneous side and loves to connect with other people. I have a satisfying job in health care and feel privileged to help other people in their time of need. Yet, when I’m off the clock I’m planning adventures around the Bay and catching up with good friends. I love to cook and have been told that I do it quite well - most recently with organic/gluten free ingrediance - yet that’s not a strict diet as I aspire to cook every recipe in Thomas Keller’s French Laundry Cookbook.

I am at the gym often and enjoy everything from yoga to kickboxing - I was once invited by the Chinese government to compete in Kung Fu in Hong Kong and Southern China. I’ve recently started sailing with friends and I’m looking forward to crewing for next years races at the yacht club. I was also picked to be the team medical support for Artemis Racing - the Swedish entry into the America’s Cup - and follow them in a chase boat while they practice in case there are injuries. I satisfy my artistic needs with photography and personal art projects. I've been told I look good in a uniform.

I once jumped out of a perfectly good airplane but my parachute failed. Fortunately I had a reserve parachute and I managed not to die that day. I then had a choice; forever wonder about a near death experience or own the experience and fully understand the situation. It took me 205 more jumps until I decided I had finally taken ownership and it was time to stop.

I have given presentations to the most influential directors in Hollywood and helped reinvigorate a small coffee chain into a world coffee movement. I have walked into the poorest homes in East Oakland and delivered babies, saved the victims of gang violence, and pronounced the elderly dead - peacefully in their homes - while comforting the family members. In my time off I volunteer at the animal rescue and will sometimes spend an entire day washing pit bulls so they are clean for adoption fairs. I’m writing a book about my adventures on the front lines of health care.

I value truth and integrity above all else and structure my life in hopes that people see those qualities in me. In short - I’m a pretty interesting guy who’s worth getting to know.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My career is in a really good place right now. I work as a Paramedic and Clinical Field Supervisor in Alameda County - primarily Oakland. I love what I do and that I have the opportunity to make a difference in people's lives. Giving back to the community is important to me.

Since that aspect of life is secure I've turned my focus towards satisfying my artistic outlets and looking for someone to share my life with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am very good at my job and pride myself on being a chameleon with the ability to talk to anyone. I’ve made the toughest gang banger laugh and talked stocks with the richest people in the city. I have the ability to make people feel at ease and know that they are in good hands in my presence.

I love to cook and have been finding creative ways to prepare healthy food in the most tantalizing dishes. I like to cook organic, vegetarian, and gluten free yet I can do a mean BBQ. While learning to cook in my early twenties I explored a different world cuisine for a year in a cycle lasting four years. I’m competent in Chinese, Italian, French, and Americana while I dabble in South East Asian, Moroccan, Eastern European and Japanese.

I have a passion for photography and will often take a day for a photo excursion in the bay area. With a previous career in Industrial Design and Architecture I have retained my artistic appreciation yet I do projects for myself these days rather than for a client. It's much more satisfying.

Friends have been introducing me to sailing and I find it exhilarating, peaceful, challenging, and bonding all at once. I'm not good at it yet but I will be eventually.

I am very good at being in a relationship. I understand the intricate synergy of two people growing together to form a trusted partnership while still maintaining a strong sense of individuality and mutual infatuation. I believe that constant effort must be applied to fostering the emotional, physical, intellectual union and I’m in the opinion that the quality and longevity of a relationship is in direct proportion to those efforts.

I can give amazing neck/shoulder/body massages. I was trained in a Chinese style of acupuncture massage called Tui Na that is wonderful for therapeutic treatment of injuries and relieving stress at the end of a long day.

I find myself in the gym five or more times a week. I've been having fun with yoga and kickboxing and have developed a rather strong addiction to the steam sauna. I don't consider myself a 'gym rat' yet more a person who's proficiency at work will many times depend on physical abilities. It's in my best interest, and that of my patients, to be in the best physical shape possible. That's a duty and responsibility that I take very seriously.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I give them my undivided attention and I am extremely present in the moment. You won't see me checking Facebook while you're talking to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Sir Arthur Conan Doyal's Sherlock Holmes. For escapism I'll go for anything post apocalyptic, cyber geek, or spy thriller.

Movies - Blade Runner (I'm a production design geek), Moulin Rouge, anything by Luc Besson

Over the last few years I watched MASH and ER from start to finish. The Wire was okay, I wanted to like it more than I actually did like it.

As for music I'm stuck in the 80s often but I'm very eclectic. I like everything from Pink Floyd to Pink and jaz to trip hop.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Art in all its manifestations
Intelligent and intellectually stimulating conversation
Meaningful personal connections
Healthy well prepared food and a healthy lifestyle
A positive purpose in life that benefits the overall good
Moderation in all things - including moderation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future - how to better myself, my environment, and help those around me. Most recently I have spent an enormous amount of time wondering if that perfect person is out there and what it will take for us to find each other.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am already two days into my weekend. My job has the perfect schedule for the ‘work hard / play hard’ approach to life. I work an alternating schedule of three days one week and four days the next week. Quick math will show that I have an alternating schedule of three day and four day weekends. I usually try to plan activities with friends around the Bay Area and then relax a bit before going back to work. What’s missing is that special someone to share the adventures with me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This one time, at band camp... Actually that's a pretty long and sorted story. We'll have plenty of time to get into it later.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to get to know me better or even if you're not sure. You can message me just to say hello, that's fine also. Nothing ventured and nothing gained.