New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JustValor

31 Stratford, CT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Joe,

I am an animal lover, and I prefer dogs. I have a black lab named Natasha and she is my fourth. Having a dog in my life is very important to me, and ideally I will always have one. I love being outdoors, though not in the winter. I enjoy relaxing adventures over high intensity. Sailing, camping, hiking, ect. When at home I enjoy reading, movies and video-games. I watch a lot of Netflix.

I graduated with my MS in Physics 2 years ago, and I am currently teaching math at a private high school in the area. I love my job. I spend way too much time working but it doesn't often feel like work since my passion is to teach.

I have always wanted to be a father, and my job has only reinforced those feelings as I look after the kids each day. Now that I am settled with education and career I think it is time I start on a family. Not looking to push anyone so I won't rush, but ideally I am looking for a woman who wants to settle down. I am not here to fool around.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Starting my career as an educator, and looking forward to the next step in my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching, physics, martial arts, sailing, and cheering people up.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told its my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: An Odor of Sanctity, The Time Machine, Anthem, Myst, Lord of the Rings and anything else by Tolkien, A Song of Ice and Fire, Dune, The Hunger Games (books 1 & 2, the third disappointed me), and of course Harry Potter.

Movies: Lord of The Rings, Dune, most 80's movies, and many others.

TV: Game of Thrones, The Big Bang Theory, The Walking Dead, How I Met Your Mother, Arrested Development, Lie To Me, Eureka, Psych, Monk, House, Friends, Battlestar Galactica, STNG, Stargate SG1 and SGU, anything on food network, I used to watch PlanetGreen before they ruined the channel.

Food: Japanese hibachi, Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Dogs
Books
Internet
Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future, my family, how to improve my lesson plans.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably grading homework or lesson planning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You have to message me to find out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are a mature, independent, and loyal woman who is ready to find someone to share her life with. I'll be honest and say that if you aren't at least considering children in your future then I am not the right match for you.