Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Just_Dan14

23 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I writes things and work in the arts. As a result I get to spend a lot of time listening to and talking about music, which is a definite upside.
I'm a Massachussite who's been in Philadelphia for about 5 years now; most of that time was spent in North Philly though, so I'm still getting acquainted with the less-crazy parts of the city.

Let's see, what else? I'm a little shy, but a rabid conversationalist once I find someone interesting. I like discussing (and arguing about) politics, gender dynamics (feminist-leaning), and all manner of pop culture. I'm often told that I look like Jesse Eisenberg or Domenic Monaghan depending on whether or not I have a beard, which I'm not sure about. I'm a beer enthusiast (or just a drunkard, if its been a long week). I'm also on this whole self improvement kick, which mostly consists of running. I'm trying to get the point of being able to do a half marathon, but that's a ways off.
I've been told I'm odd, but I'm pretty sure its in a pleasant sort of way. love to laugh, and have a pretty dark sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Recent college graduate, so mostly being dragged kicking and screaming into the real world.
I’m really good at
Being humble about my accomplishments.
The first things people usually notice about me
My wry sense of humor? Maybe my beard.
I guess I should ask someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Slaughterhouse Five and all other Vonnegut, Waiting For Godot, White Noise, Different Seasons, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Blood Meridian, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Junky, A Star Called Henry, Good Omens, American Gods, Ant Farm, Lolita, Ham on Rye, Infinite Jest, and Motherless Brooklyn.

Movies: Pulp Fiction, Dogma, Adaptation, Evil Dead 2, The Good the Bad and the Ugly, 12 Monkey, Brazil, El Topo, Moon, Momento, and Being John Malkovitch, Holy Motors.

Shows: Black Books, Buffy, Its Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Breaking Bad, Adventure Time, Mr. Show, Louie, New Girl (its actually really good), Freaks and Geeks, Parks and Recreation, and House of Cards. The short version is that netflix is ruining my life.

Music: The Gorillaz, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Roots, Johnny Cash, John Coltrane, The National, RJD2, Joanna Newsom, Rattatat, The White Stripes, John Coltrane, Go team, Larry and His Flask, Warpaint, and We Were Promised Jetpacks. But also Gorillaz. Mostly Gorillaz.

Food: Anything at least once. Finding strange, exotic things and then devouring them is something of a hobby. Alligator is definitely near the top of the list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Constructing elaborate theories about thoroughly unimportant subjects, dreaming up stories that are interesting to me and no one else.

Also trying to decide if I should name my future pet "Noodles" or "Carl Weathers". That's an ongoing internal debate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at a concert or at a bar, usually of the "dive" variety.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had a crippling fear of little people up until I was 15. It's gone now, but there was a long period where Charlie and the Chocolate factory was my Vietnam.

That's an appropriate thing to say on here, right?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Honestly, I can't think of a good reason not to.