Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JustinBowman

31 Asheville, NC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Russian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I always have a wildly varying degree of beard on my face. I usually shave it all off at least once or twice a year.

I just moved to West Asheville about a year ago.

I'm happiest when I'm able to relax, eat a good meal, have a glass of wine, tasty local brew or tasty home brew and spend time with amazing people. I'm down to earth (whatever that means). I'm all about the corny jokes. Give me good food, good company and good conversation and I'm set.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I try to be a connoisseur of all things and an avid learner. I believe if I'm going to do something I want to get the most out of it.

I started my own business with the misconception that I would have more freedom and avoid the 9-5 grind. It unfortunately has become the exact opposite of what I thought and consumes a large portion of my life. Although, we've grown to the point were I might start to gain back some of those benefits. I thoroughly enjoy what I do, mostly because of the unpredictable nature of entrepreneurship.

I love backpacking and would consider myself an outdoors... uh... person. I've also recently expanded my hobbies to include brewing beer (like every other guy in asheville) and blacksmithing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being unable to juggle, Lacking handstand skills (working on those though), Learning, Cooking, and more importantly... eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My stunning good looks and intoxicating charisma... :P But seriously? I've been told my eyes. Besides... That's your job. Stop being so lazy and tell me what to write here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, True Blood, Hell on Wheels, The Walking Dead, The Killing, The Hour...

I'm a musician by hobby (I have a real job) and love good music. I listen to everything... The Head & The Heart, Mumford and Sons, Damien Rice, Glen Hansard, Radiohead, Iron and Wine, The horse feathers, Andrew Bird, Coldplay, Margot and the Nuclear So and So's, Justice, Daft Punk, Ratatat, Death Cab, Miles Davis, M. Ward... My iTunes says I have 37 days of music... so if that gives you an idea. I've recently gotten in to playing jazz guitar with a good friend of mine that plays a wicked sax. That's been a blast... I hope to start playing out with him sometime soon.

I have a film degree so I love a good artsy fartsy indie film. The regular fare: Akira Kurosawa, Tarkovski, Steven Soderbergh, Stan Brakhage (He's like my Elvis), Jean Luc Godard... French New Wave, Italian Neo-realism, Surrealism...

More recently, Looper was awesome.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
- The internet. no internet... no job.
- Good strong coffee (Though if I have too much I literally get the shakes)
- Good people around me (read: friends and metaphorically... I don't physically have to have them around me at all times... that would be just creepy)
- The mountains (and activities associated thereof)
- Love (not necessarily romantic in nature, but I guess that's why we're all on here)
- A good stimulating book/song/art/guitar/etc...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What life would be like if I lived on mars... mostly just Total Recall (Arnold version please).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out in west Asheville somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I went through a phase when I was a kid (like 5) were I thought it was cool to wear spandex bicycle shorts... There... it's out... the whole world knows. I don't apologize for it! I looked good! Hell, I would still look good in them, and I could get away with it... I'm half French :P I grew out of this phase very quickly when I ripped them while climbing a fence in front of girl I fancied.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to...