Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JustusJohnston

34 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Poorly), Spanish (Okay), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
What I'm after is to live the fullest, most satisfying life that I can. In pursuit of that goal, I try to balance the triumvirate of warrior, poet, and scholar to the best of my ability.

As a scholar, I am a lifelong student of the liberal arts and sciences, and pursue greater understanding of history, philosophy, as well as the life and physical sciences.

As a poet, I am a practiced, formerly professional musician. I am a skilled violinist and composer, as well as music producer and sound engineer, all of which I have done professionally. I'm decent at drums, trying to learn guitar, and I have a silky voice that can melt hearts! (and I'm so humble about it too)

As a warrior, I lift olympic barbells 3 times a week, and regularly run and hike. I just bought a road bike and am starting to get into that now too. I am also an avid yogi as well.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved to Tucson for work as an engineer. My long-term goals include retiring from corporate work as early as I can to focus on the things that matter more, like creating music and exploring the wonders of this planet. I am currently on track to retire in about 9 years.
I’m really good at
Music, engineering, cooking, learning new things, making a plan and sticking with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice is FANTASTIC (this gets me in trouble at work and in libraries).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Classics! Classic literature is the best! Don Quixote is my favorite novel. The first novel is still the best novel! Classical music is what I was raised on, and I still have a soft spot for it. There's not a single genre I don't appreciate though. House and rock are particularly fun kinds of music, especially prog. Daft Punk, Dream Theater, and anything in-between is A-OK. My favorite classical composers tend to be Russians (Prokofiev, Stravinsky, Shostakovich, etc.). I have to admit though that I get more of my jollies from playing with music than from listening to it, so oddly enough I haven't actually listened to just a ton of music.

Food-wise, I'm a total gourmand. It's difficult to find something I CAN'T eat. Picky eaters bother me a bit, in fact.

I don't like watching broadcast television, but sometimes I'll find ways to watch a good show here and there, like Game of Thrones, or Arrested Development. I think my favorite TV show of all time is the Wire.
The six things I could never do without
Music (as in, the ability to play and create it), good fellowship, beautiful nature vistas, my ever-curious mind, adventures to have, and goals to achieve.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live a fuller, more satisfying and less hedonistic lifestyle.
On a typical Friday night I am
...there is no typical Friday night!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My birth-given name, the one on my birth certificate, is so amazingly outstandingly awesome, I don't even need to come up with anything cute or original for internet handles! Choosing that name is the second most awesome thing my parents did (the first being giving birth to me).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to meet. Like, in person. I'm on this site to meet people and have fun. And I'm fairly new to Tucson and wanting interesting people to connect with.

I'd enjoy a long term relationship very much. I'm very picky about that, though. It would have to be someone who was really on board with supporting me achieving the kind of lifestyle I want to live (ie - a financially independent musician). So high-maintenance girls who need expensive things and ridiculous brand new cars (bought on credit) are RIGHT OUT as far as that's concerned.

However, I will hang out with almost anyone for something less serious if it'll be fun.