Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Juxtinposition

44 M Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I admire people who are real, curious, intelligent, creative, honest, kind, who enjoy other cultures and people, and who bring out the best in other people.

I have lived in the Bay Area since 2003. I grew up in Colorado with brief stints in Louisiana, California and Utah, then came out to California for school and stayed! I'm now in the Bay Area and really like it here. I have family scattered all over (Colorado, Iceland, Miami, DC, Wisconsin) but it sure is to visit the nieces and nephews when I'm in the area!

In terms of what I'm looking for, nice means a lot. :) Other than that, I'm open as long as there is chemistry and we like being around each other...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Over the years, I've been involved in lots of hobbies, anything ranging from rocketry to photography, marksmanship (I have a coworker that just won Top Shot), and cooking. I've tried diving and archery but am by no means expert. I find snorkeling pretty amazing when I'm in a tropical reef area. Hawaiian reefs are amazing! The last couple of years I've had the opportunity to do lots of hiking/camping/canoeing, volunteering with a youth group with my church...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
downing a can of A&W diet root beer on a hot day...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Fountainhead, Ender's Game, Gandhi and the Dali Lama's autobiographies, Get Fuzzy (sorry, the comic strip just makes me laugh!), Howl's Moving Castle, lots by Ray Bradbury, Tolkein, Pride & Prejudice & Zombies, Jeff Shaara's WW2 series.

Movies/Shows: Stardust, Princess Bride, Shakespeare in Love, Hellboy, lots of action stuff, Shaun of the Dead, Les Miserables, Man & Superman, Dark Knight. Raising Arizona has to be one of my all time favorites. :)

Food: Malaysian, Burmese, Ethipoian, Persian, authentic Chinese, crepes, Texas brisket, feijoada, and those yummy Brazilian cheese rolls.

Blues, Cranberries, Alison Krauss, Cowboy Junkies, Dire Straits, Paul Simon, Gipsy Kings, Lenny Kravitz, Moby, Peter Murphy, the Beatles' Blackbird...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
5 mangos and the internet. I think that would about cover it...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
just about anything... :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with some friends or maybe going to a show
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was a towhead when I was a kid...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're OK with a guy who doesn't watch sports/TV all the time... :)