Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JyMan20

47 M Brisbane, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hang in there guys! I'm working on it. In the mean time, this is scary accurate http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/INTJ

I was raised on an isolated hippy (for want of a better word) commune in a predominately mining region out west. Growing up doing the alternate lifestyle thing, miles from civilization, has taught me to be practical and resourceful. I'm happy with my life and free of hang-ups.

I work hard and long and am financially comfortable. Love my job and won't give it up for anyone.

Started two degrees (electrical engineering, and business) but I find I'm not a good fit for formal education - blame my upbringing for that :P Thank goodness for the internet. I can gorge til my brain hurts.

Married but separated (on good terms), and polyamorous. Better put that out there before anyone raises expectations. This I don't blame on my upbringing - more that it allowed me to mature naturally without western culture beating the poly out of me.
What I’m doing with my life
I pursued a career in computers for many years. Worked my way to management. Hated it. When I reached that point in my life where I no longer needed to be on the ratrace, I walked away and returned to my roots. Working with my hands again, I haven't been fitter, healthier, or happier since I first started climbing the career ladder.
I’m really good at
Problem solving, abstract thinking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dune - Frank Herbert. Actually anything by Frank Herbert, Douglas Adams, Arthur C. Clarke, Sheri S. Tepper. Just finished Game of Thrones - love George R. R. Martin's irreverent treatment of the standard character-driven story.

Movies by Ridley Scott or Terry Gilliam.

I thought American Horror Story and Hannibal are the best series I've seen in years. Mads Mikkelsen and Jessica Lange are awesome. Oh, and Archer. Yes!
The six things I could never do without
I have my health, my friends, and my beautiful Siberian Husky (he's so fluffy I could die!). Apart from that, I'm not a really materialistic person. Sure, I love my stuff and toys and gadgets but none of it is indispensable.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I figured out long ago that the secret to happiness is to be who you are. But that's the tricky bit - who are you? Our culture is so dominated by vested interests telling us who we *should* be that they drown out what it means to simply *be* human.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working... doh!
I work night shifts so my social opportunities are limited.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're feeling adventurous or curious.