Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KCRWlover

39 Los Angeles, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a passionate girl with a myriad of interests, but most importantly, I love to learn. I have been rather self reflective lately and I have come to the conclusion that I am looking for someone with whom I can continue to grow and learn. I think that balance in life is really important and am always trying to keep balance. I find equal beauty in the lines of a classic car as I do in the paint strokes that make the ballerinas in the Degas at the Norton. I am a bit of a hopeless romantic, but I can also be a tad sarcastic. I'm often told I'm not what people expect me to be.

I have an interesting job in city/urban planning that keeps my mind challenged, but I am hoping to find someone who challenges me on many levels. I am into cooking (big foodie and even bigger beer connoisseur), music, the beach, sports games, and more. In general, I have a curious heart and am excited about trying new things and experiencing new adventures in life. I feel like the company one surrounds themselves with is more important than an activity or event. While my passport is a bit dusty, I thorughly love to travel, such that I've been racking up my frequent filer miles domestically as of late.

I'm looking for someone accomplished but down to earth, someone with smarts yet a certain level of self-deprecation. When I think about my ideal match, I would want him to possess traits that I feel also describe me: caring, compassionate, bright, honest, passionate, loyal, lighthearted and multifaceted. I fully realize relationships are not easy, so I am looking for someone who is interested in building a life together. I truly believe in getting to know each other and establishing a good rapport. I also love exploring LA and am open to meeting new friends to hang out with. Life is short and I don’t want to miss a thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do land use urban planning for local government.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
walking my dog, cleaning up dog hair, feeding my tortoise, being a good friend and always looking to be supportive and helpful. And I'm actually a big foodie... I truly love to cook and love to eat great food, especially gastropubs or great restaurants. I also have a really diverse "interests" range, which I guess means I love to learn about new things and appreciate things for what they are. I'm great with maps (hence the career choice) and I love traveling. I'm also a big fan at taking advantage of all the great things LA's urban metropolitan life has to offer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
both my smile and my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Did a lot of reading in all my school years, do lots of reading in my 9-5 mostly zoning codes, city regulations and political/local blogs. I read the Times daily (the actual paper one, I know it's not very eco-friendly and I have the "app for that" but there's something about an actual newspaper that I'll not be able to let go), and adore NPR.

TV choices have evolved to HGTV, Food Network, History Channel, and Homeland (now 2 seasons behind). I'm addicted to Jeopardy! (Still #TeamJulia) The Newsroom, Veep, The Goldbergs, Project Runway, Modern Family, (and Girls - makes me scratch my head but I can't look away). Need to have my daily dose of Jon Stewart and The Colbert Report keeps me grounded. I love Anthony Bourdain and Andrew Zimmern.

I ADORE cooking as I mentioned before. I love to make up dishes and just make some good food, anything from traditional Mexican to southern soul food and anything that tastes better with bacon. Yes, I'm a foodie...

Music, truly love it all. There are some genres that are a little less my favorites but I love to boogie with the best of them.

"We played it and sang it the way we felt it, and there's a lot to be said for that.” ~ Johnny Cash
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, my dog, NPR/KCRW/KPCC, common sense, internet and bacon.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What adventure my dog is dreaming about when he's having doggie dreams
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Being an Angelino.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still manage to krazy glue my fingers together instead of the thing I'm trying to glue back together....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are someone accomplished, have a range of interests, but down to earth and open to figure it all out together.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!