Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KDahlst

24 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Fluently), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've just moved to Chicago from sunny Florida for work.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Acclimating to the city. Also pursuing a career in finance with decent results so far, but rethinking the whole thing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people think I'm really good at things, parallel parking, making jokes only I find funny (I am the funniest damn person I know), quickly assessing whether to push or pull a door, mimicking accents, staying deadpan, and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I suddenly have a beard or that I don't have my beard anymore, for now I have a beard. It's also been said that I have something of a southern accent but I will always deny this- the occasional "y'all" does slip out once in a while though so you will have to tolerate this.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Thomas Mann, Hermann Hesse, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Oscar Wilde, Ray Bradbury, Ernest Hemingway, John Steinbeck. And Patrick O'Brian, I got completely absorbed in the Aubrey-Maturin series when I was in middle and high school, and would probably still melt in boyish glee if I had the opportunity to sail on a tall ship. And I will always keep my copy of Benvenuto Cellini's autobiography prominently on my bookshelf.

I'm trying to watch more movies.

I always catch the new episodes of Always Sunny, The Walking Dead, and Parks and Rec. when they air. I guess this is where I start listing: Futurama, Portlandia (I liked it before it was big), Conan, South Park, Adventure Time, The Office, 30 Rock, Louie, Trailer Park Boys, Mad Men, Arrested Development, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, and Millionaire Matchmaker when I'm feeling sassy. I've recently joined the modern world and gotten Netflix so this has been my life lately.

I live in a music bubble. I listen nearly only to classical music and go to the symphony whenever I can. But I'm still open to learning about different music. My favorites for now are Mendelssohn, Schubert, Schumann, Dvorak, and Brahms.

Cooking is my meditation. I tend to cook French and Indian the most.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tea, whisky, my passport, a book, Schubert, more tea.

I am serious about the tea. Half my paycheck must go towards the tea.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to eat next. Normal distributions in everyday life. Overused words like "ridiculous" and "awkward" and "fugacious".
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
pretending I have friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cannot roll my R.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think you could pretend to like a French Baroque opera for me for like 2 hours. No, really- I have season tickets to the opera and need a date.