Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KEllenCNM

67 Tamworth, NH Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 63–68
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am Adventurous, Affectionate, and Accepting

Finding someone who loves travel as much as I do isn't easy. Everyone indicates that travel is one of their interests - a couple of trips a year for a couple of weeks at a time. Most people are attached to hearth, home, and family. I'm a wanderer and am looking for another nomad as my partner. Seeing new places or revisiting sites I saw years ago is pure pleasure for me.

I have an RV, so almost all of my domestic travel is in that vehicle – my closet, my kitchen, my bedroom. No need to pack and unpack a suitcase; cheaper per night than a hotel room. But I wouldn't consider myself even a typical RVer. I don't join camping groups or arrange to meet up with friends. I don’t park for days at a time at the same campground. During the day I’m out sightseeing: national parks, historical sites, museums of all kinds, factory tours, local cuisine restaurants. At night I stay in the camper and use my computer or do pencil games (Ken Ken, crosswords, Sudoku, logic problems). There’s no TV. I can't remember a time when I sat around a campfire chatting . . . though if s'mores were in the picture, I'd be right there. I’ve hosted friends and relatives in my RV. There’s plenty of room for two. In the evenings the two of us play board games.

I love traveling overseas and have lived in or visited more than 80 countries. I take those trips independently, not with a group. I plan well, but stay flexible, so I don’t make hotel reservations ahead of time. My most recent trip was 59 days in Morocco and Portugal during April and May of 2015. Japan and Turkey are two countries high on my to-see list.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
intelligent conversation
clear, coherent literary writing and editing
responding to messages
making exotic meals and baking birthday cakes
harmonizing (I'm an alto in my singing group)
square dancing (C3A level)
keeping things neat and organized
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot. I speak with joy in my voice. I move quickly, am agile, and seem younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The travel guidebooks I use to plan future trips are thoroughly highlighted and studied.

I've loved all the books by Susan Howatch. Pillars of the Earth, by Ken Follett, has been my very favorite novel; I reread it a couple of years ago in preparation for reading its sequel, World Without End. (By the way, there are board games with those same titles: Pillars of the Earth and World Without End.) I don't go to movies or watch them on TV. I listen to NPR while driving.

I don't listen to most music, though I love to sing. I'm an alto in the two singing groups I belong to.

Greek, Japanese, and Indian are my favorite cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A challenge - whether it be in planning and carrying out my travels, playing board games, singing the correct harmonies with my groups, or Challenge level square dancing.

Mental stimulation - from conversation, reading, or problem solving.

Stamina, energy, and good health.
Variety and new experiences.
Optimism.
Warm weather.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why good papaya, which tastes so wonderful, can only be found in a couple parts of the country.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've taken eleven Myers-Briggs-type tests, mostly on this site. The results have been ISTP - 3 times, ISTJ - 3 times, ESTJ - 2 times, and ISFP, ENTP, and INTJ each once. So what does that mean? Eight times an introvert; nine times sensing instead of intuiting; ten times thinking; about half perceiving, half judging. I guess it means that you can't base much on test results.

Lumosity seems to be the new fad. I found the site when they were offering free subscriptions if you did some tests for them for several weeks. Until they want me to pay, I'll keep using the site. My subscores put me between the 96.3 and 98.6 percentiles, and my general score is at 98.1 percentile. How about you?

I am unique and untypical.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My ideal partner is adventuresome – in travel, food, activities. His spirit and freedom are not restricted by health, weight, career, family, or financial issues. He feels like and has the endurance of a 40-year old, no matter his chronological age. He is intelligent, well read, a good conversationalist. He retains the sense of wonder about people and new things that he had as a child.