New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

KGCA

38 Los Angeles, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.74m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Went to Catholic school here in LA, then UCLA (PoliSci/IR major) then worked in the music industry for 5 years, took off a year went to Argentina, now I'm back and working in the family business - remodeling buildings and managing them. I still do the occasional music thing for kicks, I miss it sometimes. I've taken the Myers-Briggs test a few times over the years -usually I'm an ENTP.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in the landscaping phase of a big remodel which is something I've never had to do before and it's pretty great (got some practice driving a bobcat!! I highly recommend it) . Hopefully going to scratch Iceland, Denmark and Sweden off my travel list this year, working at the Coachella Music festival, and then moving on to the next remodeling project.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Good at pictionary, brainstorming, giving ideas on fixing up a house, finding a good song for a certain mood, recalling an SNL sketch related to the topic at hand, coming up with a plan. I find most anything interesting which is how I have ended up in pretty in-depth conversations about things like cattle husbandry, what its like being the condo-president of a building full of elderly owners...just adds to the random bits of information my brain enjoys collecting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food - sweetbreads, bone marrow, oxtail, pasta, lemons, burrata, yellowtail sashimi, Granny Smith apples with chunky peanut butter, everything dairy (I know I just wrote burrata but that's because it's so special), iced lattes, butter, tomatoes, really fragrant olive oil, butternut squash, marcona almonds, walnuts, ramen, mayonnaise with everything...you get the picture.

Music- I used to work in music but I wasn't into a specific scene, I'm a generalist. My shuffle could be Pavarotti, Radiohead, the Zombies, Santigold, MC Solaar, the Dubliners, Cabas, Dr Dre, Ennio Morricone, Ravi Shankar, Phoenix, Major Lazer, The Kooks, Ethiopian Jazz, frank Sinatra...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
That feeling of money in your pocket and a full tank of gas, knowing your friends and family are ok, people who come up with great things to do, being in a warm bed when it's cold and raining outside is so rare in LA and when it happens its magical, having people in your life you admire, laughing when you worry about the little things because it means there isn't anything big troubling you.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When I drive around the city (which is constantly) I tune in to KPCC to get my brain going, and if I'm not paying attention to the radio I am most likely looking at houses and buildings and thinking about how to fix them up a touch ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
..most likely out and about somewhere, but there's nothing wrong with hanging out at home with a glass of wine and snacks either. Sometimes thats exactly the best thing to do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're smart, funny, worldly, have a good vocabulary and a great imagination. Someone with a fun spark!